roborock X115H vs roborock X120H: Which Is Better? (2026)

The roborock X115H is the better value at $1,499.98, while the roborock X120H costs $1,999.98 and may appeal to buyers specifically looking for its LiDAR AWD listing designation.

Quick Verdict

The roborock X115H is the stronger choice for most shoppers because it costs $500 less and has the higher Amazon rating: 4.7 compared with 4.4 for the roborock X120H. Its listing identifies it as the roborock RockMow X115H Robot Lawn Mower, Wire-Free 4WD Robot.

The roborock X120H is the more expensive option, but its product title identifies it as the roborock RockMow X120H LiDAR AWD Robot Lawn Mower for up to. Because the available product data does not provide the complete “for up to” information, buyers should not assume a specific coverage area from the listing title alone.

Category roborock X115H roborock X120H
Price $1,499.98 $1,999.98
Key spec Wire-Free 4WD Robot LiDAR AWD Robot
Rating 4.7 out of 5 4.4 out of 5
Best For Lower-cost purchase Buyers prioritizing the listed LiDAR AWD designation
1

roborock RockMow X115H Robot Lawn Mower

roborock
In Stock
9.8 /10
ACMS Score
BCTRV Score is calculated based on product ratings, reviews, and sales performance to help you make informed purchasing decisions.
Updated: Sep 3, 2026
Last update on Sep 3, 2026 / Affiliate links / Images, Product Titles, and Product Highlights from Amazon Creators API.
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Wire-free mapping and App-Controlled Manual Mapping can reduce boundary-installation work because the supplied features support AI Auto-Mapping and manually guided boundary tracing, though complex yards still need a mapping check.
  • 4WD, a listed 80% (38.7°) slope capability, and a listed 3.15-inch obstacle capability address uneven lawns because these figures can be compared with the buyer's steepest terrain and obstacle size.
  • Full-Band RTK plus Quad-Vision navigation is designed to maintain positioning around trees, fences, shaded corners, and narrow passages because those navigation systems are supplied features, though the data does not provide a site-specific signal guarantee.

Cons

  • The 50 Pounds weight and 25 x 11 x 18 inches dimensions can make storage, transport, or access through a tight opening more demanding because the mower has a substantial listed footprint and mass, so the owner must compare them with the available route and storage space.
  • Runtime, charging time, weather resistance, mowing time, and battery details are not supplied, limiting the ability to predict unattended coverage or charging frequency, so buyers with large, distant, or frequently wet lawns should confirm those listing figures.
Detailed Review

roborock RockMow X115H Robot Lawn Mower is a wire-free robotic mower whose listed 0.37 Acre max coverage governs fit because it defines the lawn area the product is designed to manage, though the supplied data does not establish a universal acreage cutoff. It suits a buyer whose mowable area is within that listed figure and who wants to avoid burying perimeter wires.

The listed 80% (38.7°) slope capability matters because it addresses steep ground, while 4WD and a listed 3.15-inch obstacle capability are intended for uneven terrain because they relate to traction and clearance, though these are supplied claims rather than independent test results. The 9.49-inch cutting width can reduce the number of passes across a lawn, and the 1.57 to 3.54 inch cutting-height range lets the owner select among the listed height settings.

Full-Band RTK with Quad-Vision navigation is intended to maintain positioning near dense tree canopies, high fences, shaded corners, and narrow passages because those navigation systems are listed, though the supplied data does not establish performance at a particular property. App-Controlled Manual Mapping can help trace complex boundaries because the feature allows guided boundary creation, while multi-zone schedules, a real-time progress dashboard, Wildlife-Friendly mode, 4G, GPS tracking, a PIN lockout, and an alarm address remote oversight because those controls are listed features.

The product clearly covers buyers seeking wire-free mapping, a listed 0.37 Acre maximum, and terrain support up to the supplied 80% (38.7°) figure. It does not settle runtime, charging time, weather resistance, noise, or mowing duration because those specifications are absent, so choose this mower only after comparing the listed area, steepest slope, obstacle size, storage dimensions, and missing operating figures with your property.

Spec Decoder
  • 0.37 Acre max coverage: controls the stated lawn area the mower is designed to manage, so a lawn within that listed area is the relevant fit comparison.
  • 80% (38.7°) slope capability: relates to steepness the mower is listed to handle, so compare it with the steepest part of your lawn rather than the average grade.
  • 3.15-inch obstacle capability: relates to the size of obstacles the mower is listed to negotiate, so compare it with fixed objects that may remain in its path.
  • 9.49-inch cutting width: controls the strip of grass cut in one pass, so a wider listed path can reduce the number of passes needed across the same lawn.
  • 1.57 to 3.54 inches cutting height: controls the selectable grass height, so compare that range with the height you want to maintain.
  • 25 x 11 x 18 inches and 50 Pounds: control the storage footprint and carrying burden, so compare the listed dimensions and weight with your access route and storage location.
  • Runtime, charging time, weather resistance, and mowing duration: are not supplied, so buyers should look for those figures when unattended coverage or operation in changing weather matters.
Decision Checks

If you need coverage for a defined lawn: compare your mowable area with the listed 0.37 Acre max coverage. The supplied data establishes that product figure, but it does not establish a broader universal acreage cutoff.

If you need hill performance: compare the steepest slope on your property with the listed 80% (38.7°) slope capability. Treat this as a supplied product claim, not an independent test result or a guarantee for every surface condition.

If you need clearance over fixed objects: compare the objects that may remain in the route with the listed 3.15-inch obstacle capability. Remove or protect anything outside your known requirement because the supplied data does not describe obstacle shape, surface, or approach conditions.

If you need a particular grass height: compare your target with the listed 1.57 to 3.54 inches cutting-height range. The supplied data does not establish a universal ideal lawn height.

If you need predictable unattended operation: look for runtime, charging time, weather resistance, noise, and mowing-duration figures on the listing because the supplied data does not cover them.

Where This Product Lands: roborock RockMow X115H Robot Lawn Mower clearly covers buyers seeking wire-free mapping for a lawn within the listed 0.37 Acre maximum and terrain support up to the supplied 80% (38.7°) figure. Readers who need confirmed runtime, charging, weather, or larger-property performance should compare products with those specifications clearly documented.

Fit and Clearance

If storage space is limited: compare the listed 25 x 11 x 18 inches dimensions with the shelf, enclosure, or floor area available. The supplied dimensions show the mower's listed footprint and height, but they do not include a required clearance around it.

If the mower must pass through an access point: compare the narrowest opening with the listed 11 inches dimension and account for the route you will use. The supplied data does not state a minimum passage width or turning space.

If you must carry or relocate it: compare the listed 50 Pounds weight with your handling requirement. The supplied data does not state whether the weight includes every installed component or describe a carrying handle.

If the lawn contains fixed objects: compare them with the listed 3.15-inch obstacle capability, while also checking the route because the supplied data does not state side clearance, underbody clearance, or obstacle shape limits.

Where This Product Lands: the listed dimensions and 50 Pounds weight provide the figures needed for a basic storage and handling check. Buyers with narrow gates, stairs, or restricted storage should seek passage, turning, and clearance details that are not supplied here.

2

roborock RockMow X120H Wire-Free AWD LiDAR Robotic

roborock
In Stock
9.6 /10
ACMS Score
BCTRV Score is calculated based on product ratings, reviews, and sales performance to help you make informed purchasing decisions.
Updated: Sep 2, 2026
Last update on Sep 2, 2026 / Affiliate links / Images, Product Titles, and Product Highlights from Amazon Creators API.
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Automated mowing serves owners with lawns up to 0.49 acre because the product is specified for that coverage, though battery runtime and recharge cycles are not supplied.
  • Obstacle avoidance serves households with lawn objects or pets because the product combines 3D LiDAR and dual-camera AI vision, though detection reliability in real conditions is unresolved.
  • Long-range tracking serves owners who want remote oversight because three years of 4G connectivity, GPS tracking, and PIN protection are supplied, though cellular coverage requirements are not stated.

Cons

  • Battery endurance and charging capability remain unresolved because the supplied data gives no runtime, recharge duration, or charging behavior, affecting buyers with larger or frequently scheduled lawns.
  • Property-fit limits remain unresolved because the data does not specify how mapping handles narrow passages, separate lawn sections, boundary transitions, or complex layouts, affecting buyers with divided or irregular yards.
Detailed Review

roborock RockMow X120H is a wire-free robotic mower for automated lawn maintenance, because the supplied design combines 3D LiDAR, dual-vision mapping, and stated coverage up to 0.49 acre, though battery endurance and property-layout compatibility are not provided. The capability that settles basic fit is whether the buyer wants automated mowing without perimeter wires or an RTK base station.

Core function is automated cutting and navigation because the mower maps the yard and maintains the lawn. Expanded control includes multi-zone schedules, app-based cutting-height changes, rain sensing, 4G remote access, and tracking because those features are listed, though cellular requirements and app behavior are not detailed. Specialist use includes uneven or steep terrain and lawns containing common obstacles because AWD, active steering, suspension, a floating deck, LiDAR, and AI vision are supplied, though field performance is unverified.

The stated cutting width and adjustable cutting-height range give owners control over mowing coverage and grass height because the specifications list those functions, though actual edge quality and suitability for particular grass conditions are not established. The product also lists IPX6 water resistance and theft-related controls, though warranty terms, service arrangements, and long-term durability are absent.

This profile fits owners prioritizing wire-free automation, remote oversight, and terrain handling because those capabilities are explicitly supplied. The fit changes for buyers with large, divided, narrow, or unusually shaped lawns because mapping limits and battery behavior are unresolved. Confirm usable property layout, runtime, recharge behavior, cellular coverage, and local slope conditions before choosing it.

Capability Profile

Core Function: roborock RockMow X120H automates lawn mowing because it maps and maintains lawns up to 0.49 acre using 3D LiDAR and dual-vision navigation, though runtime and actual mowing results are not supplied.

Expanded Control: roborock RockMow X120H provides wire-free setup, multi-zone scheduling, app control, adjustable cutting height, rain sensing, 4G access, and GPS and PIN tracking because these functions are listed, though cellular coverage and app compatibility details remain unresolved.

Specialist Use: roborock RockMow X120H is suited to uneven or steep lawns and yards with common obstacles because AWD, active steering, suspension, a floating deck, LiDAR, and AI vision are supplied, though performance on a specific property is not verified.

Capability To Seek: Buyers should seek confirmed battery runtime, recharge behavior, and layout compatibility because the supplied data does not establish whether the mower can cover a particular divided or irregular lawn within its operating cycle.

Capability You May Skip: Buyers who only need nearby, occasional control may not use long-range 4G tracking because the mower includes remote cellular control and theft tracking, though the data does not establish whether those functions can be disabled or how local control works without cellular service.

Add or Skip Capability

Seek verified endurance: Confirm runtime, charging duration, and recharge behavior because the mower is specified for lawns up to 0.49 acre but the supplied data does not explain how often it must return to charge. That information helps buyers judge whether scheduled mowing can cover their actual lawn.

Seek layout compatibility: Confirm how wire-free mapping handles narrow routes, separate lawn zones, boundary transitions, and irregular shapes because the product description establishes automated 3D mapping but does not define those limits. Buyers with simple open lawns may face fewer unresolved fit questions.

Skip unused remote features: A buyer who remains near a small, secure lawn may have little use for 4G remote control, GPS tracking, or PIN anti-theft functions because those features serve long-range oversight and security, though the data does not state whether cellular service is required for core mowing.

Condition that changes the answer: Buyers with steep, uneven, or obstacle-filled yards may place greater value on AWD, active steering, suspension, and obstacle avoidance because those capabilities target the stated specialist scenarios. Confirm the property's actual slope, surfaces, obstacles, and cellular coverage because the supplied data cannot settle site-specific performance.

roborock X115H Overview

The roborock X115H is listed on Amazon as the roborock RockMow X115H Robot Lawn Mower, Wire-Free 4WD Robot. Its listed price is $1,499.98, making it the less expensive model in this comparison by a $500 difference. The product has an Amazon rating of 4.7, which is also higher than the roborock X120H’s 4.4 rating.

The available information gives the roborock X115H two clear identifiers: it is wire-free and uses a 4WD design. Those are the meaningful product details supplied for this comparison, so they should be the basis for evaluating the model rather than assumptions about navigation, mowing capacity, battery performance, or installation. If price and the available customer rating are important to you, the X115H has the stronger numbers on both points.

At $1,499.98, the roborock X115H still represents a significant purchase. However, it offers a lower entry price than the X120H while maintaining the better listed rating. That combination makes it the straightforward choice for shoppers who want to spend less without selecting the model with the lower rating.

roborock X120H Overview

The roborock X120H is listed as the roborock RockMow X120H LiDAR AWD Robot Lawn Mower for up to. Its real listed price is $1,999.98, which places it $500 above the roborock X115H. The X120H has an Amazon rating of 4.4, lower than the X115H’s 4.7 rating.

The product title specifically identifies LiDAR and AWD, giving the X120H a different listed configuration from the X115H’s wire-free 4WD description. However, the supplied product data does not include detailed explanations of the LiDAR system, all-wheel-drive operation, supported lawn size, cutting specifications, connectivity, runtime, or included accessories. Those details should be confirmed on the current Amazon listing before purchase.

The higher price means the roborock X120H needs to provide features that matter to your particular lawn and buying priorities. Based only on the supplied data, its main differentiators are the LiDAR AWD designation and the higher cost. It does not lead the comparison in Amazon rating, so its appeal depends on whether those listed features are more important to you than the X115H’s lower price and higher rating.

Head-to-Head Comparison

Performance

The available data does not include mowing results, navigation accuracy, runtime, slope handling, cutting width, noise, or lawn coverage, so a detailed performance winner cannot be established responsibly. The X115H is identified as a wire-free 4WD robot, while the X120H is identified as a LiDAR AWD robot. Those labels distinguish the models, but they do not by themselves provide enough information to quantify real-world performance. The X115H’s 4.7 rating is the stronger customer-rating signal, although ratings alone cannot replace checking detailed reviews for your lawn conditions.

Design & Build

The product names describe different drive and positioning details. The roborock X115H listing emphasizes a wire-free setup and 4WD, while the roborock X120H listing emphasizes LiDAR and AWD. That gives shoppers a practical starting point when comparing the two models. Still, the supplied data does not state their dimensions, body materials, weather resistance, controls, charging design, wheel size, or maintenance requirements. Buyers should therefore avoid choosing based on unverified construction assumptions and focus on which listed configuration best matches their needs.

Price & Value

Price is the clearest difference between these products. At $1,499.98, the roborock X115H is $500 less than the $1,999.98 roborock X120H. The X115H also has the higher listed rating, 4.7 versus 4.4. On the data available here, the X115H provides the stronger value case for most shoppers because it combines the lower price with the better rating. The X120H may justify its premium for a buyer who specifically wants the LiDAR AWD designation, but the supplied information does not quantify the benefit of that configuration.

Which One Should You Buy?

  • Buy the X115H if you want the lower price. At $1,499.98, it saves $500 compared with the X120H while still offering the higher Amazon rating.
  • Buy the X115H if the listed wire-free 4WD configuration matches what you are looking for and you do not need the X120H’s LiDAR AWD designation.
  • Buy the X120H if LiDAR and AWD are the features you specifically prioritize and you are comfortable paying $1,999.98 for them.
  • Buy the X120H if you have reviewed the current listing and confirmed that its complete product details, including the information after “for up to,” fit your lawn better than the X115H.

For shoppers who do not have a specific reason to choose the more expensive configuration, the roborock X115H is the sensible default. It costs less and has the stronger listed rating. The X120H is best treated as a feature-focused alternative rather than the automatic upgrade, because the available data does not establish how much its LiDAR AWD designation improves mowing results.

FAQ

Is the roborock X115H better than the roborock X120H?

The roborock X115H is better for most value-focused buyers because it costs $1,499.98 instead of $1,999.98 and has the higher Amazon rating, 4.7 versus 4.4. The roborock X120H may be preferable if you specifically want the LiDAR AWD configuration identified in its product title. The available data does not provide enough performance testing to name the X120H the overall winner.

What is the difference between the roborock X115H and roborock X120H?

The main listed differences are price, rating, and drive or navigation designation. The roborock X115H is listed at $1,499.98 as a wire-free 4WD robot and has a 4.7 rating. The roborock X120H is listed at $1,999.98 as a LiDAR AWD robot and has a 4.4 rating. The X120H costs $500 more, but the supplied information does not explain the precise real-world advantages of its LiDAR AWD system.

Is the roborock X120H worth the extra $500?

It may be worth the extra $500 for buyers who specifically want the LiDAR AWD designation and have confirmed the complete specifications on the current Amazon listing. Based only on the provided data, the premium is difficult to justify for a general buyer because the X120H has the lower rating and no additional quantified performance information is available. If your main priorities are price and the stronger listed customer rating, the roborock X115H is the better value.