For 36 inch riding lawn mowers, deck width is the first number to inspect because it controls the strip cut on each pass and can determine whether the machine suits a narrow entrance. The supplied records mostly state 42-inch decks, while one Greenworks listing also states a 38-inch overall dimension, so a buyer needing a true 36-inch access solution must confirm the complete machine width rather than rely on the deck label alone.
The cards cover 8 products. This guide decodes deck width, overall dimensions, stated mowing area, travel speed, battery configuration, cutting height, and compatibility language. It also separates figures that describe capability from figures that actually answer a gate, coverage, or cutting-height requirement. For broader residential context, see our guide to top rated residential riding lawn mowers.
Pros
- The stated up-to-2.0-acre range may fit some medium-size mowing areas because the listing specifies six included batteries, though terrain, grass, speed, and battery condition can change results.
- Three driving modes and a claimed maximum speed of 8 MPH offer selectable operation, though actual speed control and ride behavior are not independently tested.
- The dual-blade deck provides a specified cutting system, while ten height settings broaden adjustment options, though evenness and finish quality remain unknown.
- The mower is described as compatible with EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries, potentially helping existing EGO tool owners share batteries, though exact platform and battery conditions should be confirmed.
- The listing states mower, battery, and charger warranty terms, which gives buyers stated coverage to investigate, though registration requirements and eligibility details are not independently verified.
Cons
- The 2.0-acre runtime is a stated maximum rather than an independent result, so it may not represent performance on slopes, thick grass, or repeated mowing.
- The supplied data omits important physical details such as mower dimensions, weight, deck construction, charging time, turning radius, and slope limits.
- No top reviews or customer excerpts are supplied, so the displayed rating cannot be evaluated for recurring issues or owner experience.
EGO Power+ Z6 e-Steer Zero Turn Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ – ZT4215S is best suited to buyers seeking a battery-powered zero-turn mower with wheel steering, configurable cutting settings, and a stated range of up to 2.0 acres. The strongest evidence is the supplied feature list, while the main limitation is that runtime, cut quality, and handling are not independently tested in the available data.
The model is described as using up to six EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries, including two 10.0Ah and four 6.0Ah batteries, and as cutting up to 2.0 acres on one charge. That stated capacity may align with some medium-size lawns, though weather, grass density, terrain, mowing speed, and battery condition are not specified. Buyers should therefore treat the acreage figure as a planning claim rather than a guaranteed result.
Controls and adjustment are comparatively clear on paper. The listing identifies an e-Steer wheel, Control, Standard, and Sport modes, a claimed top speed of 8 MPH, ten height settings from 1.5 to 4.5 inches, and blade speeds from 2,300 to 3,200 RPM. These features could help buyers tailor operation, though no supplied evidence shows how intuitive the controls feel or how consistently the deck cuts.
The screen and app are said to display speed, driving mode, blade speed, battery status, charge time, and related information. That could make battery planning easier, though app compatibility and real-world connectivity are unknown. A stated mower warranty of five years or 300 hours, plus stated battery and charger coverage, is useful to investigate, though registration and terms require confirmation.
Choose this ZT4215S when the stated battery range and wheel-control format match the property. Buyers needing verified slope behavior, precise dimensions, or proven long-term reliability should seek official documentation and independent owner evidence before committing.
Verified Product Facts: The listing identifies a 42-inch deck, six-battery configuration with two 10.0Ah and four 6.0Ah batteries, a claimed up-to-2.0-acre single-charge range, three driving modes, a claimed maximum speed of 8 MPH, ten height settings from 1.5 to 4.5 inches, and blade-speed selection from 2,300 to 3,200 RPM. These are supplied product claims.
Customer Signals: No top reviews or customer excerpts are supplied. The available material is insufficient to identify patterns in runtime, cut quality, steering feel, noise, slope performance, or service experience.
Not Verified: Independent runtime, measured noise, cut consistency, slope limits, turning behavior, charging time, weight, dimensions, deck construction, app reliability, and long-term battery life are not established. The stated warranty is not independently checked for all conditions.
Evidence-Aware Verdict: The evidence supports considering the ZT4215S for buyers who value electric operation, wheel steering, and the stated battery package. It cannot establish that the mower will cover 2.0 acres in every condition or deliver gas-mower-equivalent results.
Runtime: The listing states up to 2.0 acres with six included batteries, which may fit some medium properties, though terrain, grass, weather, and mowing practices can materially affect the result.
Compatibility: The mower is described as working with EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries, potentially benefiting existing EGO tool owners, though the exact included battery specifications and platform conditions should be confirmed.
Controls: An e-Steer wheel and three driving modes are specified, which may suit buyers who prefer wheel control over lap bars, though handling comfort and precision are not independently evaluated.
Cutting: The dual-blade system, 2,300 to 3,200 RPM selection, and 1.5 to 4.5-inch range provide stated adjustment options, though the data does not establish finish quality or performance in dense grass.
Terrain: The wide frame and deck suspension are described as supporting balance and a quieter cut, which may matter on varied lawns, though no slope rating, test results, or noise measurements are supplied.
Ownership Cost: Stated mower, battery, and charger warranty periods provide terms to research, though registration requirements, hour limits, exclusions, and service arrangements remain unknown.
Unverified Claims:
- The claimed power equivalence to a 24-horsepower gas engine, up-to-2.0-acre range, slope balance, quiet cut, and app functionality are not independently confirmed.
- The stated warranty coverage is supplied as a claim, but its complete terms and eligibility are not provided.
Missing Specifications:
- Weight, overall dimensions, turning radius, charging time, deck material, slope limit, noise level, and storage requirements are not supplied.
- Battery charge-life expectations, replacement cost, and detailed warranty exclusions are not supplied.
Customer Signal Limitations:
- No top reviews or customer excerpts are supplied, and the displayed review count is zero, so the rating cannot support a pattern conclusion.
What to Verify Before Buying: Confirm independent or official runtime guidance for the property size, terrain, grass conditions, and charging setup.
Pros
- The included six-battery configuration may suit some properties within the stated 1.5-acre range, though grass density, terrain, speed, and battery condition can reduce coverage.
- The dual-blade deck and ten height settings offer documented adjustment options, though no independent evidence confirms evenness or finish quality.
- Three driving modes may help users choose a preferred operating response, though the supplied data does not compare the modes or describe their control feel.
- Compatibility with EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries may add value for existing EGO tool owners, though buyers should confirm exact battery and platform requirements.
- The listing states five-year mower and charger warranty periods and up to five-year battery coverage with registration, though terms, exclusions, and registration details require confirmation.
Cons
- The 1.5-acre figure is a stated maximum, not an independently measured runtime, and may not apply equally across all lawns.
- Key ownership specifications such as weight, dimensions, charging time, slope rating, turning radius, and deck materials are absent.
- No top reviews or customer excerpts are supplied, so the displayed rating cannot establish recurring owner outcomes.
EGO Power+ Z6 Zero Turn Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ Deck – ZT4214L is best suited to buyers seeking battery-powered zero-turn mowing for a property that fits the stated up-to-1.5-acre range. The listing supplies useful information about batteries, controls, and cutting adjustments, though the central runtime claim and real-world mowing performance are not independently verified.
The mower is described as including six 6.0Ah batteries and cutting up to 1.5 acres on a single charge. That may be adequate for some medium lawns, because the listed battery package provides a defined starting point for planning. The qualification is important: grass density, terrain, weather, mowing speed, and battery condition are not supplied, so the acreage figure should not be treated as a guaranteed result.
The ZT4214L lists three driving modes, a claimed maximum speed of 8 MPH, and a color display for speed, mode, blade speed, and battery status. Those features could make operation and battery monitoring more configurable, though no supplied evidence addresses control feel, screen usability, or app reliability. The EGO Connect app is mentioned as an additional monitoring option, but its actual performance is unknown.
Cutting adjustments are clearly stated: a dual-blade system, blade-speed selection from 2,300 to 3,200 RPM, and ten cutting heights from 1.5 to 4.5 inches. These specifications may help buyers match different lawn preferences, though they do not establish cut consistency, performance in tall grass, or blade durability. The wide frame and deck suspension are described as helping balance and quietness, but no slope rating or sound measurement is provided.
The evidence supports considering the ZT4214L when electric operation and the stated battery package fit the property. Buyers who need verified runtime on slopes, exact storage dimensions, or established long-term reliability should obtain additional documentation before choosing it over a conventional mower.
Verified Product Facts: The listing identifies a 42-inch deck, six included 6.0Ah batteries, a claimed up-to-1.5-acre single-charge range, three driving modes, a claimed maximum speed of 8 MPH, dual blades, blade-speed selection from 2,300 to 3,200 RPM, and ten height settings from 1.5 to 4.5 inches. These are supplied listing claims.
Customer Signals: No top reviews or customer excerpts are supplied. The available material is insufficient to identify recurring themes about runtime, cut quality, steering, noise, slope use, battery life, or support.
Not Verified: Actual runtime, cut consistency, noise, slope capability, turning radius, charging time, weight, dimensions, deck materials, app performance, battery longevity, and service experience are not established. The stated warranty periods are not independently checked for exclusions or registration conditions.
Evidence-Aware Verdict: The evidence supports a cautious shortlist for buyers whose lawn fits the stated range and who want configurable electric operation. It cannot establish that the ZT4214L will cover 1.5 acres under every condition or match the performance of a gas mower.
Runtime: Six included 6.0Ah batteries and a claimed up-to-1.5-acre range provide a planning reference, though actual coverage depends on lawn and operating conditions not described.
Controls: Three driving modes and a claimed 8 MPH maximum give stated control choices, though the data does not establish acceleration, maneuverability, or user comfort.
Cutting: Dual blades, 2,300 to 3,200 RPM selection, and ten settings from 1.5 to 4.5 inches offer adjustment flexibility, though independent cut testing is absent.
Terrain: The wide frame and deck suspension are described as supporting balance and a quieter cut, which may matter on uneven lawns, though slope limits and noise measurements are not supplied.
Compatibility: The listing says the mower works with EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries, potentially helping users with other EGO tools, though exact platform compatibility should be confirmed before relying on shared batteries.
Ownership Cost: Stated five-year mower and charger warranties and up to five-year battery coverage provide terms to investigate, though registration within 90 days, hour limits, exclusions, and service access remain unresolved.
Unverified Claims:
- The claims of 24-horsepower-equivalent power, up-to-1.5-acre runtime, slope balance, quiet cutting, and useful app monitoring are not independently confirmed.
- The stated warranty coverage is not supported by complete terms or independent service evidence.
Missing Specifications:
- Overall dimensions, weight, charging time, turning radius, deck material, slope rating, noise level, and storage requirements are not supplied.
- Battery replacement cost, expected charge-cycle life, and complete warranty exclusions are not supplied.
Customer Signal Limitations:
- No top reviews or customer excerpts are supplied, and the displayed review count is zero, so no reliable owner pattern can be identified.
What to Verify Before Buying: Confirm expected runtime for the exact lawn size, terrain, grass conditions, and charging routine.
Pros
- The six included 6.0Ah batteries reduce the need to buy the listed power source separately because the package description says they are included, though recharge time is not stated.
- The stated up-to-1.5-acre range gives property owners a usable planning reference because the manufacturer supplies that figure, though it is not a guarantee for every lawn.
- The 42-inch deck can cover a moderate mowing path because its width is specified, though maneuverability and cut quality are not independently assessed.
- Three drive speeds, cruise control, and three blade settings allow adjustment because those controls are listed, though their practical differences are not explained.
- LED lights, a USB port, Bluetooth, and a five-year tool warranty are included in the description, though warranty terms and feature limitations are not provided.
Cons
- The stated 1.5-acre coverage is an up-to claim, and no recharge time or replacement-battery cost is supplied.
- The listing does not provide towing capacity, mower weight, dimensions, slope guidance, or storage requirements.
- The 20,000-watt and 21-horsepower-equivalent figures are manufacturer comparisons, not independent performance measurements.
EGO Power+ Electric Riding Lawn Mower TR4204 is a strong candidate for owners with lawns up to the stated 1.5-acre range who want cordless riding convenience, because it includes six 6.0Ah batteries, a 42-inch deck, and adjustable drive and blade controls, though the listing does not provide recharge time or performance results in varied conditions. The main question is whether the claimed range matches the buyer’s property and mowing routine.
The TR4204 is positioned as a battery-powered alternative to a conventional riding tractor. EGO Power+ Electric Riding Lawn Mower TR4204 uses up to six EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries because the product description identifies that platform and battery count, though the stated 20,000-watt output and 21-horsepower equivalence are manufacturer claims rather than independent benchmarks. Compatibility with all EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries may also appeal to existing platform owners, though the included configuration remains six 6.0Ah batteries.
Its cutting equipment is clearly specified. The 42-inch stamped-steel deck and dual brushless cutting motors are intended to support mowing with no belts because those features are listed, though durability and cut performance have not been independently tested. Twelve height positions from 1.5 to 4.5 inches give buyers a broad adjustment range because the listing states those settings, though the method of adjustment is not explained.
Controls and convenience features broaden its appeal. The digital LCD includes three blade settings, three drive speeds, and cruise control because those controls are supplied, while LED lights, Bluetooth, and a USB charging port are also listed, though the description does not explain app functions, charging behavior, or nighttime-use limitations. A rear tow hitch is provided for moving loads, though towing capacity and approved loads are not documented.
EGO Power+ Electric Riding Lawn Mower TR4204 merits a qualified recommendation for buyers whose lawn size, terrain, storage, and charging arrangements fit the available information. The five-year tool warranty is stated by the manufacturer, though its terms are not supplied. Before purchase, confirm coverage for your property, battery recharge time, deck clearance, slope requirements, mower dimensions, storage space, and towing needs.
Strong Match: EGO Power+ Electric Riding Lawn Mower TR4204 suits property owners wanting a cordless tractor for up to the stated 1.5-acre range because six included 6.0Ah batteries and a 42-inch deck are specified, though actual coverage depends on operating conditions.
Also Consider It If: Existing EGO 56V ARC Lithium users may value platform compatibility because the listing says the mower works with all batteries in that platform, though the supplied description does not explain battery interchange limits or charging logistics.
Not the Best Fit: Buyers with larger properties, unknown charging access, steep terrain, or substantial towing requirements should wait for more information or consider another format because recharge time, slope guidance, and towing capacity are not supplied.
Decision in One Sentence: EGO Power+ Electric Riding Lawn Mower TR4204 is best for owners of moderate-size properties who can accept an up-to-1.5-acre claim and verify the mower’s physical and operating requirements.
Consider It For:
- Six included 6.0Ah batteries and cordless operation.
- A stated mowing range of up to 1.5 acres.
- A 42-inch stamped-steel deck with dual brushless motors.
- Three blade settings, three drive speeds, cruise control, and twelve cutting heights.
- LED lights, Bluetooth, USB charging, and a rear tow hitch.
Pass If:
- Your property exceeds the stated coverage or you cannot plan around recharging.
- You need documented towing capacity, slope guidance, or mower dimensions.
- You require independently verified power or durability comparisons.
EGO Power+ Electric Riding Lawn Mower TR4204 offers the clearest value to moderate-property owners because its listed controls and battery package target cordless convenience, though the product data does not establish real-world range in every condition.
The mower combines up to six EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries and includes six 6.0Ah batteries because the listing specifies both, while the 42-inch deck and dual brushless motors provide the stated cutting hardware, though no independent performance testing is available.
Cutting flexibility comes from twelve height positions between 1.5 and 4.5 inches, and driving flexibility comes from three speeds and cruise control because those functions are listed, though operating instructions are not supplied.
LED lights, Bluetooth, a USB port, and a rear tow hitch add utility because they are identified features, though Bluetooth capabilities, lighting limits, and towing capacity remain unspecified.
Pros
- Narrower 42-inch deck may suit more properties than a wider commercial-style deck
- Fabricated welded construction provides a sturdy deck design according to the listing
- Kawasaki V-twin engine is specifically identified for easier comparison
- Zero-turn format is intended for maneuvering around lawn obstacles
- Automatic operation supports a straightforward mowing concept
Cons
- The listing does not provide overall dimensions, turning radius, speed, or fuel consumption
- A 42-inch deck may take longer to cover large properties than a wider mower
- No accessory list, maintenance schedule, or operating controls are supplied
Husqvarna Special Edition Z242F 42-inch 21.5HP Kawasaki Zero Turn Mower is intended for homeowners who want a gas-powered zero-turn mower with a manageable 42-inch cutting width. Its Kawasaki V-twin engine and fabricated deck support the case for routine residential mowing, though missing dimensions and operating details should be confirmed before purchase.
The two-blade fabricated deck gives the mower a defined 42-inch cutting path. That width can be a useful middle ground for buyers who want more coverage than a small mower without committing to a much wider deck. The supplied information does not include a measured mowing rate, discharge configuration, or deck gauge.
Power comes from a listed 21.5HP Kawasaki V-twin engine, paired with a Hydro-Gear EZT transmission. This identifies the main engine and drive components, while the automatic operation description suggests a straightforward operating format. The data does not explain the steering controls, top speed, turning radius, or starting system.
The 3.5-gallon fuel capacity establishes the mower's gasoline configuration, but it does not show how long a tank will last. Buyers should also plan around the machine's unknown overall dimensions, since a 42-inch cutting width alone does not confirm whether it will fit through a particular gate or storage opening.
The strongest reason to buy is the combination of a recognizable engine specification, welded fabricated deck, and zero-turn layout in a relatively compact cutting width. The main reason to hesitate is the limited information beyond the headline specifications. Choose another mower type if you need battery power, documented operating measurements, included accessories, or a fully described maintenance plan.
Best For: Husqvarna Special Edition Z242F 42-inch 21.5HP Kawasaki Zero Turn Mower is best for homeowners with lawns that benefit from zero-turn maneuverability and a 42-inch deck. The gasoline engine and 3.5-gallon fuel capacity suit buyers comfortable with gas-powered equipment, though property size and access should be checked first.
Consider Alternatives If: Consider a wider mower if you maintain a large open property and prioritize fewer passes, or a narrower mower if gates and storage areas are restrictive. A different power source may be more appropriate if you specifically want electric operation, which is not supplied here.
Setup and Daily Use: The product is described as an automatic zero-turn mower with a Hydro-Gear EZT transmission. Buyers should expect to confirm operating controls and any pre-use preparation from the seller or manual because the supplied data does not describe assembly or startup steps.
Maintenance Requirements: The listing confirms a gasoline engine and fuel tank but does not provide service intervals, oil requirements, blade-care instructions, or storage procedures. Confirm the manufacturer's maintenance schedule before relying on the mower for regular seasonal use.
Husqvarna Special Edition Z242F 42-inch 21.5HP Kawasaki Zero Turn Mower Real Limitations:
- Incomplete dimensions: The listing gives a 42-inch cutting width but not overall width or height, affecting buyers with narrow gates or limited storage.
- Unspecified productivity: No mowing speed or area-per-hour figure is supplied, affecting owners who need to estimate how long large lawns will take.
- Gas-powered ownership: The mower uses a gasoline engine and has a 3.5-gallon fuel capacity, affecting buyers who prefer an electric platform or want documented runtime.
Before You Buy, Verify These:
- Confirm the mower's overall dimensions with the manufacturer if access through a gate or shed doorway is a requirement.
- Confirm engine maintenance intervals and required service items if you want predictable seasonal upkeep.
- Confirm the control layout, starting procedure, and included equipment if ease of setup is important.
Still the Right Pick If: This mower remains a sensible option for homeowners who want a gas-powered zero-turn format with a 42-inch fabricated deck and can verify the missing operating details.
Pros
- The six 8.0Ah battery bundle gives large-property owners a ready-to-use power package, though actual coverage can vary with grass and conditions.
- The 42-inch zero-turn format is designed for efficient maneuvering and faster lawn coverage, though its larger footprint may be inconvenient in confined areas.
- The claimed constant 17K ft/min blade speed is intended to support an even cut, though the supplied data does not include independent cutting tests.
- LED lights and claimed operation at one-quarter the noise of gas equipment may make flexible mowing hours more practical, though noise levels are not independently verified.
- Removable batteries can also power more than 75 Greenworks 60V tools, though buyers should confirm that their preferred tools are included in the compatible lineup.
Cons
- The listed purchase cost represents a substantial investment, which may be difficult to justify for small lawns or occasional mowing.
- The 42-inch, 96-inch-long mower requires meaningful storage space, so owners with compact sheds or narrow access routes may need another format.
- The product data does not provide independent runtime, recharge-time, warranty, or maintenance details, which limits confidence when planning long mowing sessions.
Greenworks 60V 42" CrossoverZ Zero Turn Mower, (6) 8.0Ah Batts&600W Chgr suits homeowners managing up to 2.5 acres who want zero-turn maneuverability without a gas engine. Its six-battery package and claimed 8 mph mowing speed support larger properties, though the mower's size and substantial purchase commitment make it less practical for compact yards.
The main appeal is the combination of a 42-inch cutting width, claimed constant 17K ft/min blade speed, and battery operation. Greenworks says the design can deliver a more even cut than gas models and cover up to 2.5 acres, while the stated 8 mph top mowing speed may reduce time spent on open lawn. These are manufacturer claims, not independent test results, and the data does not provide runtime under specific grass conditions.
The package includes six removable 8.0Ah batteries and a 600W charger, giving buyers a defined power bundle rather than a mower-only purchase. The batteries also work with more than 75 Greenworks 60V tools, which can improve the value for owners already invested in that platform. The supplied specifications list a green-and-black finish and dimensions of 96 x 38 x 101 inches, though control layout, deck materials, and storage requirements beyond those measurements are not provided.
The key compromises are size, cost, and incomplete ownership information. A 42-inch zero-turn mower can be excessive for a small lawn, and the listed dimensions may create storage or access challenges. Greenworks also claims operation at one-quarter the noise of gas equipment and includes LED lights, but no independent noise measurement, battery runtime, recharge time, warranty terms, or detailed maintenance schedule is supplied.
The strongest reason to buy is the combination of large-lawn coverage, zero-turn design, six included batteries, and compatibility with a broad 60V tool platform. The main reason to hesitate is that buyers must accept a large machine and a substantial upfront investment without verified runtime or recharge details. Choose another product type if you have a small or tightly landscaped yard, limited storage, or prefer a simpler walk-behind mower.
Brand: Greenworks, though the supplied data does not identify a separate model number beyond the product title and ASIN.
Model: Greenworks 60V 42" CrossoverZ Zero Turn Mower, (6) 8.0Ah Batts&600W Chgr, though product naming may be shortened in some listings.
Category: Walk-Behind Lawn Mowers, although the product title identifies this unit as a zero-turn mower.
Cutting Width: 42 inches, which provides a defined deck width for lawn coverage, though the data does not specify deck construction or adjustment range.
Battery Package: Six 8.0Ah batteries, which supplies a substantial included battery set, though runtime is not provided.
Charger: 600W charger, though the supplied information does not state recharge time.
Dimensions: 96 x 38 x 101 inches, which indicates a large storage footprint, though the data does not clarify the measurement orientation.
Color: Green and black, though color does not establish the mower's construction materials.
Product Group: Lawn & Patio, though this classification does not describe operating performance.
Binding: Lawn & Patio, though the listing does not provide additional packaging information.
Greenworks 60V 42" CrossoverZ Zero Turn Mower, (6) 8.0Ah Batts&600W Chgr is most compelling for owners who want one battery platform for mowing and other outdoor tasks, because its removable batteries are compatible with more than 75 other Greenworks 60V tools. The supplied data does not identify every compatible tool, so buyers should verify specific models before purchase.
Removable Power: The batteries can be removed from the mower, which may make them useful beyond lawn cutting and gives platform owners more flexibility. The listing does not explain the removal process, battery storage requirements, or whether all six batteries are needed for every operation.
Tool Ecosystem: Compatibility with over 75 Greenworks 60V tools can improve the value of the bundle for buyers who already own compatible equipment or plan to add more. That benefit is less meaningful for shoppers who do not use other Greenworks tools, and the supplied information does not confirm compatibility with other voltage platforms.
Charger: The package includes a 600W charger, which means the bundle includes charging equipment for its stated battery set. The product data does not provide charging duration, charging order, or guidance for managing multiple batteries.
Greenworks 60V 42" CrossoverZ Zero Turn Mower, (6) 8.0Ah Batts&600W Chgr is best suited to broad, relatively open lawns where its claimed 8 mph mowing speed and 42-inch cutting width can reduce repeated passes. The stated coverage target is up to 2.5 acres, though actual results depend on conditions that the supplied data does not specify.
Cutting: Greenworks claims a constant blade speed of 17K ft/min and a more even cut than gas-powered mowers, which may appeal to buyers focused on consistent lawn appearance. Because no independent test data is supplied, shoppers should treat that performance statement as a manufacturer claim rather than a verified result.
Operating Hours: The mower includes LED lights and is described as four times quieter than gas equipment, which may support early-morning or evening mowing. The listing does not provide a measured decibel level or explain local restrictions, so the feature does not guarantee unrestricted operation in every neighborhood.
Property Fit: The zero-turn format and 42-inch deck are positioned for efficient work on larger properties, while the 96 x 38 x 101-inch dimensions indicate that access and storage deserve advance planning. Buyers with narrow gates, small storage areas, or many tight landscaping obstacles may be better served by a more compact mower type.
Pros
- Model-specific fitment includes listed Exmark Quest and Toro TimeCutter versions, satisfying the requirement that your exact mower model match the supplied compatibility list.
- 46.85 x 31.3 x 7.87 inches gives you a physical size to compare with the space and mounting area on your mower, satisfying the need for a listed dimensional reference.
- Package includes 1 x Lawn Mowers Deck and mounting hardware, which supports a replacement installation when the included hardware matches your mower, though instructions are not included.
Cons
- Instruction is not included, which can make replacement work less straightforward for buyers who need guided installation and should be confirmed against their own mechanical experience or available service information.
- The supplied data omits deck weight, mounting-hole layout, blade or spindle details, and height-adjustment information, limiting fit and operating checks for buyers whose mower is not an exact listed model.
WUTIST 42-inch Mower Deck is a replacement deck for owners whose Exmark Quest or Toro TimeCutter mower matches the supplied model list, because fitment is the factor that determines whether the cutter platform can mount correctly, though several mower variants have model-number restrictions.
The deck measures 46.85 x 31.3 x 7.87 inches, giving buyers a physical envelope to compare with their mower and storage area, though the listing does not provide mounting-hole spacing or required clearance. Premium steel is intended to provide a solid support platform and resist wear, though no weight, thickness, service-life figure, or independent test result is supplied. A powder-coated red surface is intended to help resist rust, though the data does not state a corrosion rating.
The listed functionality is a supported platform for the cutter system, with an intended role in helping grass clippings flow out and reducing debris splash, because those functions are stated in the product information, though no discharge-rate, cutting-performance, or debris-containment measurement is provided. The package includes 1 x Lawn Mowers Deck and mounting hardware, while instruction is not included.
This product clears the basic requirement for a replacement deck when your exact mower model appears in the fitment list and the physical dimensions suit the installation area. The supplied data does not settle blade, spindle, mounting layout, deck weight, or clearance questions, so buyers needing those details should compare the listing with their mower manual or existing deck before ordering.
- Fitment: Exmark Quest QT22KA42, QTE735KC421, and QTE651KA421, plus the listed Toro TimeCutter models, controls whether the deck is intended for your mower; the outcome is a model-specific replacement option rather than a universal deck.
- Replacement reference 119-8840: gives you a reference number to compare with your current deck or parts information; a match can help identify the intended replacement, though the supplied data does not confirm every mower using that reference.
- Premium steel: controls the deck body material and is intended to provide structural support during mowing; the listing does not state thickness, weight, or a durability limit.
- Powder-coated surface: controls the exterior finish and is intended to help avoid rust; the supplied data does not provide a coating specification or corrosion test.
- 46.85 x 31.3 x 7.87 inches: controls the physical envelope of the deck; compare these dimensions with the mower installation area and storage space, though mounting-hole locations are not supplied.
- Red: identifies the listed finish color and affects appearance rather than mower fit or cutting output; color does not replace an exact model-number check.
- 1 x Lawn Mowers Deck and mounting hardware: identifies what is listed in the package; installation may still require separate guidance because instruction is not included.
If you own an Exmark Quest: compare your mower's exact model number with QT22KA42, QTE735KC421, and QTE651KA421. The supplied data establishes those listed model matches, but it does not establish compatibility with other Exmark Quest versions.
If you own a Toro TimeCutter: compare your exact model with TimeCutter ZS 4200, SS 4260, SS 4235, SS 4216, and the listed ZS 4200S and SS 4200 restrictions. ZS 4200S is limited in the supplied data to model number 74389, while SS 4200 is limited to model numbers 74622 and 74623.
If physical fit matters: compare 46.85 x 31.3 x 7.87 inches with the available mower space, deck opening, and storage area. The supplied data does not establish a universal clearance cutoff or provide mounting-hole spacing, so those figures must be confirmed separately.
If you need guided installation: compare the supplied package contents, 1 x Lawn Mowers Deck and mounting hardware, with your installation plan. Instruction is not included, so buyers who require step-by-step guidance should look for a manual or service procedure elsewhere.
Where This Product Lands: WUTIST 42-inch Mower Deck clearly covers a replacement-deck need for the specifically listed Exmark Quest and Toro TimeCutter models because those fitments are supplied. Buyers with an unlisted model or unresolved blade, spindle, mounting, or clearance requirements should consider a different model-specific replacement listing or obtain those specifications before ordering.
Overall dimensions: WUTIST 42-inch Mower Deck measures 46.85 x 31.3 x 7.87 inches, which gives you the listed physical envelope to compare with the mower installation area and storage space.
Installation clearance: The supplied dimensions can help identify obvious space conflicts, though the listing does not provide mounting-hole spacing, deck opening dimensions, blade clearance, or height-adjustment range.
Transport and handling: The deck dimensions indicate the space it occupies, though the supplied data does not state weight, so buyers planning to carry or position it should look for that missing figure.
Decision check: Confirm that the listed 46.85 x 31.3 x 7.87 inches and the mower's mounting layout are compatible. The supplied data does not establish a universal dimensional cutoff.
Exmark Quest requirement: Your mower should match QT22KA42, QTE735KC421, or QTE651KA421 because those are the supplied Exmark Quest fitments, though other Quest model numbers are not confirmed.
Toro TimeCutter requirement: Your mower should match one of the listed TimeCutter ZS or SS models because the supplied data names those systems, though compatibility is not established for every TimeCutter version.
Restricted model-number check: TimeCutter ZS 4200S is listed only with model number 74389, and TimeCutter SS 4200 is listed only with model numbers 74622 and 74623. Compare the full mower model number rather than relying only on the series name.
Replacement-reference check: Compare replacement reference 119-8840 with your current parts information because it provides an additional identification point, though the supplied data does not confirm all applications for that reference.
Where compatibility remains open: Blade, spindle, mounting-hole, and deck-height requirements are not supplied, so buyers with any mismatch or modified mower should obtain those figures before ordering.
Pros
- The OEM part number gives buyers a specific identification reference, because the product is listed as AUC16767, though model and serial verification remains necessary.
- Broad listed compatibility may help owners of several John Deere series, because D, E, L, LA, S, and X models appear in the description, though not every configuration is confirmed.
- Replacement-number references can help cross-check an existing deck, because seven prior numbers are listed, though interchangeability should be confirmed by John Deere.
- The 42-inch designation targets tractors using that deck size, because the title identifies a 42-inch mower deck, though physical measurements are absent.
- Collection and snow-attachment configurations are mentioned for certain models, which may help owners cross-reference equipment, though attachment compatibility is not fully explained.
Cons
- A long fit list increases the risk of ordering the wrong configuration without model, serial, and attachment verification.
- Installation instructions, required hardware, and whether blades or other components are included are not supplied.
- Deck dimensions, weight, storage needs, cleaning guidance, and replacement-part details are unknown.
John Deere AUC16767 42-Inch Mower Deck is intended for owners replacing a matching deck on listed John Deere lawn tractors, because the product identifies an OEM part number and a broad D, E, L, LA, S, and X series fit list. The strongest convenience is having multiple model and replacement-number references in one listing, though exact configuration, included components, and installation requirements are not provided.
The compatibility list includes D100 through D130 models, E100 through E130 models, several L and LA models, and S100, S110, S120, S130, S240, X106, X107, X125, X126, X127, and X145. The description also mentions select collection systems, snow blades, and snow blowers. That breadth can help an owner begin a fit check, but it should not be treated as proof that every trim, serial range, or attachment setup is interchangeable.
The deck is identified as 42 inches, which gives a useful starting point for owners whose tractor already uses that deck size. However, the data does not list physical dimensions, deck weight, blade details, belt requirements, mounting hardware, or whether a complete deck assembly includes related parts. Those omissions matter because a replacement deck can create installation and storage demands that cannot be inferred from the title.
Maintenance and end-of-season ownership are also undocumented. No cleaning procedure, corrosion guidance, service interval, replacement schedule, or storage footprint is supplied. Buy if your tractor and current part cross-reference exactly match the manufacturer’s fit information; avoid ordering based only on a similar model name or deck width. Before purchase, verify model and serial number, current part number, attachment configuration, included hardware, blade and belt compatibility, and installation instructions with John Deere or an authorized parts source.
Best Ownership Fit: John Deere AUC16767 42-Inch Mower Deck best suits an owner of a listed John Deere tractor who needs a matching replacement deck and can complete or arrange the fit verification, because many compatible models are named, though configuration details are incomplete.
Daily Workflow: The deck is intended for recurring mowing as part of a compatible tractor, because the title identifies it as a mower deck, though mowing controls, blade setup, belt routing, and installation steps are not supplied.
Likely Friction: The long compatibility list may still leave uncertainty, because collection systems, snow attachments, model variants, and replacement numbers are listed without a complete serial-range or configuration chart.
Before You Buy: Check tractor model and serial number, current deck or replacement part number, 42-inch configuration, attachment setup, included hardware, blade and belt fit, physical dimensions, and installation guidance.
This Is NOT For: This deck is not for owners who cannot verify a listed John Deere configuration, because model similarity alone does not establish fit. It is also a poor match for buyers expecting a complete installation kit or replacement blades and belts when those contents are not stated.
Setup Difficulty: John Deere AUC16767 42-Inch Mower Deck requires fit and installation verification before use, because the product is a replacement tractor deck with many model references, though no installation procedure or skill level is supplied.
Included Components: The data confirms the deck part number and replacement numbers but does not confirm blades, belts, mounting hardware, or other accessories. Verify the package contents with the manufacturer or seller before ordering.
Maintenance: The supplied information gives no deck cleaning, lubrication, belt, blade, corrosion, or inspection instructions. Owners should obtain the maintenance guidance for their exact tractor and deck configuration from John Deere.
Storage and Replacement: A 42-inch deck may require dedicated storage space, though dimensions and weight are not stated. Replacement-part schedules and compatible future components are also not supplied, so retain the exact part and model references for later service checks.
John Deere AUC16767 42-Inch Mower Deck fits only when the owner’s tractor configuration matches the manufacturer’s listed references, because the description names specific D, E, L, LA, S, and X models and replacement numbers, though serial-range details are absent.
- Cross-check the tractor model and serial number against John Deere’s current parts information.
- Compare the existing deck or part number with AUC16767 and the listed replacements.
- Confirm whether collection systems, snow attachments, blades, belts, and mounting hardware change compatibility.
- Verify physical dimensions and installation requirements before arranging delivery or storage.
Reading Deck Width and Access for 36 Inch Riding Lawn Mowers
| Specification | What it controls in real use | Decision check that matters |
|---|---|---|
| Deck width | Cut width and pass count | Compare with the required access opening |
| Dimensions | Physical clearance through gates and storage | Confirm every listed dimension and orientation |
| Stated mowing area | How much lawn the supplied battery claim covers | Compare the stated acreage with your lawn size |
| Mowing speed | Travel time between cutting passes | Compare the stated maximum speed for your workflow |
| Battery configuration | Available cordless power and platform fit | Confirm included battery count, capacity, and charger |
| Cutting height | Grass finish and seasonal adjustment | Check that the stated adjustment range suits your preference |
Use-Case Profiles from Deck, Runtime, and Speed
- Large-area cordless mowing: required profile is a stated coverage figure of at least the reader’s lawn size. Supplied data puts Greenworks 60V 42 CrossoverZ Zero Turn Mower, (6) 8.0Ah Batts&600W Chgr in this profile because it states up to 2.5 acres.
- Moderate-area tractor mowing: required profile is a stated cordless coverage figure matched to the property. Supplied data puts EGO Power+ Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ Deck Lawn Tractor – TR4204 in this profile because it states up to 1.5 acres on a single charge.
- Higher-speed zero-turn work: required profile is a stated maximum mowing speed of 8 MPH. Supplied data puts EGO Power+ Z6 e-Steer Zero Turn Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ – ZT4215S in this profile because its listing states up to 8 MPH.
- Replacement-deck fit: required profile is exact model compatibility rather than complete mower capability. Supplied data puts John Deere AUC16767 42″ Mower Deck D100 D105 E130 L107 S120 S240 X106 X127 X145 in this profile because its listing identifies an OEM part number and supported John Deere models.
Decision Rules for 36 Inch Riding Lawn Mowers Specifications
Deck width must match the access requirement
Decision rule: compare the stated deck width with the opening requirement, and confirm total machine width separately. The deck width controls the cut swath, while the full dimensions control whether the mower can pass through a gate. The Greenworks 60V 42 CrossoverZ Zero Turn Mower, (6) 8.0Ah Batts&600W Chgr, EGO Power+ Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ Deck Lawn Tractor – TR4204, EGO Power+ Z6 e-Steer Zero Turn Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ – ZT4215S, and John Deere AUC16767 42″ Mower Deck D100 D105 E130 L107 S120 S240 X106 X127 X145 all state 42-inch deck figures. None establishes a 36-inch clearance. A narrower deck may reduce coverage per pass, but the supplied field does not establish a universal trade-off.
Overall dimensions decide physical clearance
Decision rule: use the complete dimensions when a gate or storage bay is the requirement. Dimensions control physical fit more directly than a deck label. Greenworks 60V 42 CrossoverZ Zero Turn Mower, (6) 8.0Ah Batts&600W Chgr states 96 x 38 x 101 inches, so its listed 38-inch dimension does not clear a confirmed 36-inch opening. EGO Power+ Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ Deck Lawn Tractor – TR4204, EGO Power+ Z6 e-Steer Zero Turn Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ – ZT4215S, and the John Deere deck have no complete dimensions supplied here. Wider or longer equipment can improve stability or capacity, but this field cannot quantify that trade-off.
Stated mowing area must cover the lawn
Decision rule: compare the manufacturer’s stated mowing area with the reader’s actual lawn area, without extending the claim beyond its wording. Greenworks 60V 42 CrossoverZ Zero Turn Mower, (6) 8.0Ah Batts&600W Chgr states up to 2.5 acres, EGO Power+ Z6 e-Steer Zero Turn Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ – ZT4215S states up to 2.0 acres, and EGO Power+ Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ Deck Lawn Tractor – TR4204 states up to 1.5 acres. The John Deere deck has no runtime or acreage figure. Greater stated coverage can mean a larger battery setup or more charging demand, but the supplied records do not quantify energy use.
Maximum mowing speed changes workflow
Decision rule: compare the stated maximum speed with how quickly you need to move between cutting areas, while remembering that speed is not a deck-width or access measurement. Greenworks 60V 42 CrossoverZ Zero Turn Mower, (6) 8.0Ah Batts&600W Chgr and EGO Power+ Z6 e-Steer Zero Turn Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ – ZT4215S each state up to 8 MPH. EGO Power+ Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ Deck Lawn Tractor – TR4204 states up to 6 MPH. The John Deere deck has no speed figure. Higher speed can increase travel efficiency, but it may also require more careful maneuvering around obstacles.
Headline Power Versus Deck Width and Runtime
Peak Power Technology and horsepower-equivalent language indicate the advertised electric output, not whether a machine fits a 36-inch opening. EGO Power+ Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ Deck Lawn Tractor – TR4204 states up to 20,000 watts and equivalent to a 21-horsepower gas engine, while EGO Power+ Z6 e-Steer Zero Turn Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ – ZT4215S states power equivalent to a 24-horsepower gas engine. Those figures may describe available power, but the access decision still turns on deck width and complete dimensions.
Battery compatibility and feature counts also need context. EGO Power+ Z6 e-Steer Zero Turn Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ – ZT4215S lists two 10.0Ah and four 6.0Ah batteries, while the Greenworks listing states six 8.0Ah batteries and compatibility with over 75 other Greenworks 60V tools. These facts describe the supplied battery configuration and platform, but the stated acreage figure is the better comparison for lawn coverage. A long feature list does not replace a missing width or dimension.
Match Yard Access and Coverage to a Product
If coverage is the primary requirement, use the stated acreage first: Greenworks 60V 42 CrossoverZ Zero Turn Mower, (6) 8.0Ah Batts&600W Chgr is the strongest supplied fit at up to 2.5 acres, followed by EGO Power+ Z6 e-Steer Zero Turn Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ – ZT4215S at up to 2.0 acres. Change profile if your lawn is smaller but your access opening is tighter, because neither acreage claim proves gate clearance.
If a tractor format and up to 1.5 acres fit your requirement, EGO Power+ Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ Deck Lawn Tractor – TR4204 is the supplied match. Its listing also states three drive speeds and cruise control. Change profile when 8 MPH travel speed matters more, where Greenworks 60V 42 CrossoverZ Zero Turn Mower, (6) 8.0Ah Batts&600W Chgr and EGO Power+ Z6 e-Steer Zero Turn Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ – ZT4215S have the stated figure.
If the requirement is a replacement part, not a complete mower, John Deere AUC16767 42″ Mower Deck D100 D105 E130 L107 S120 S240 X106 X127 X145 belongs in a compatibility check because the supplied listing gives supported John Deere models. Confirm the exact model before changing from a mower comparison to a parts decision. For adjacent buying context, compare this approach with our guide to small gas riding lawn mowers.
Spec Questions About Deck Width, Runtime, and Fit
What deck width is enough for a 36-inch gate?
No supplied listing proves that a 36-inch gate is cleared by its complete machine. The four named 42-inch deck records all state 42-inch decks, and the Greenworks 60V 42 CrossoverZ Zero Turn Mower, (6) 8.0Ah Batts&600W Chgr lists dimensions of 96 x 38 x 101 inches. Treat 36 inches as your access requirement, then confirm the manufacturer’s full width and any required maneuvering clearance before choosing.
Does stated acreage answer the runtime question?
Stated acreage answers only the supplied coverage claim, not every runtime condition. Greenworks 60V 42 CrossoverZ Zero Turn Mower, (6) 8.0Ah Batts&600W Chgr lists up to 2.5 acres, EGO Power+ Z6 e-Steer Zero Turn Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ – ZT4215S lists up to 2.0 acres, and EGO Power+ Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ Deck Lawn Tractor – TR4204 lists up to 1.5 acres. Compare those figures with your lawn size as written.
Does battery count prove which mower is stronger?
Battery count alone does not prove which mower is stronger because the supplied listings use different battery capacities and platform descriptions. Greenworks lists six 8.0Ah batteries; EGO Power+ Z6 e-Steer Zero Turn Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ – ZT4215S lists two 10.0Ah and four 6.0Ah batteries. Use the stated acreage for coverage and the stated power language for advertised output, rather than treating count as a universal performance cutoff.
When does maximum speed not change the choice?
Maximum speed does not settle the choice when gate access or lawn coverage is the controlling requirement. Greenworks 60V 42 CrossoverZ Zero Turn Mower, (6) 8.0Ah Batts&600W Chgr and EGO Power+ Z6 e-Steer Zero Turn Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ – ZT4215S state up to 8 MPH, while EGO Power+ Electric Riding Lawn Mower, 42″ Deck Lawn Tractor – TR4204 states up to 6 MPH. Compare speed only after confirming fit and coverage.