For ratings of battery powered lawn mowers, the clearest separating figure in the supplied listings is the stated runtime. Runtime controls whether a mowing session can finish before a recharge, while cutting width controls how many passes the mower needs. The cards cover 8 products, but the useful reading skill is the same: compare runtime, cutting width, height adjustment, motor type, battery details, charging time, collection capacity, and drive type against your own requirement.

The strongest supported matches are different by use case. The EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn Mower Kit, Self-Propelled – LM2135SP has the longest stated runtime and self-propulsion, while the 40V Cordless Lawn Mower, Electric Battery Powered 4.0Ah Walk Behind Lawnmower, 17” Cutting Width, 6-Position Height Adjustment, Bagging & Mulching Model, for Garden/Patio/Yark emphasizes a lighter walk-behind format and a 50L grass bag. For broader comparisons, see the Lawn Mowers & Tractors category.

How Cutting Width Decodes Ratings Of Battery Powered Lawn Mowers

SpecificationWhat it controls in real useDecision check that matters
RuntimeHow long one charge supports mowingCompare stated minutes with the complete job
Cutting widthPass count and maneuverabilityChoose 21 inches for broader coverage or 17 inches for tighter handling when stated
Battery voltageThe platform used by the mowerConfirm the listed battery and platform meet your replacement needs
Battery capacityEnergy included for the stated runtimeCompare amp-hour figures only with stated runtime
Cutting height positionsHow precisely grass height can be adjustedCheck the number of positions and the stated range
Motor typeDrive design and operating characteristicsBrushless is stated on Products 1, 2, and 3; confirm missing data
Self-propelled driveHow much pushing effort the user suppliesChoose it when the requirement is assisted movement
Grass bag capacityHow often clippings need emptyingCompare the stated 50L capacity with your collection routine
Charging timeHow quickly the battery can return to serviceCompare the stated charge time with your schedule

There is no universal runtime or cutting-width cutoff established by these listings. A figure clears a requirement only when it matches the buyer’s lawn, route, grass condition, and handling preference. Treat missing specifications as unconfirmed rather than filling the gap with an estimate.

1

EGO POWER+ LM2135SP Review

In Stock
9.5 /10
ACMS Score
BCTRV Score is calculated based on product ratings, reviews, and sales performance to help you make informed purchasing decisions.
Updated: Sep 10, 2026
Last update on Sep 10, 2026 / Affiliate links / Images, Product Titles, and Product Highlights from Amazon Creators API.
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Self-propelled drive can reduce pushing effort, with a variable speed range from 0.9 to 3.1 mph.
  • The Select Cut system gives users dedicated blade options for mulching, bagging, or runtime priorities.
  • The included 7.5Ah battery and rapid charger support up to 60 minutes of stated runtime and a stated 60-minute charge time.
  • Eight height settings between 1 and 4 inches make it easier to match the mower to preferred grass length.
  • The 56V ARC Lithium battery works across the EGO power-tool platform, which can increase battery value for existing EGO owners.

Cons

  • The advertised runtime is up to 60 minutes, so users with large properties or thick grass may need to manage mowing time or have another compatible battery available.
  • The self-propelled system and 21-inch deck are intended for residential convenience, but the supplied data does not establish performance for commercial-scale or unusually demanding lawns.
  • The product offers several blade choices and controls, which may require more setup decisions than a simpler push mower with one standard cutting configuration.
Detailed Review

EGO POWER+ LM2135SP is a good match for homeowners who want a cordless, self-propelled mower with flexible cutting options, because it combines a 21-inch format, a 56V 7.5Ah battery, and adjustable drive control. Its stated runtime is up to 60 minutes, though actual suitability depends on lawn conditions and property size.

The main appeal is reduced pushing effort and control over the mowing pace. Touch Drive uses palm pressure to engage propulsion, while a fingertip dial adjusts speed from 0.9 to 3.1 mph. The system also includes an upper blade and interchangeable lower blades for mulching, high-lift bagging, or extended runtime, although choosing between blade configurations adds a decision that simpler mowers may avoid.

For routine lawn care, the eight cutting-height positions provide useful flexibility from 1 to 4 inches. The brushless motor is specified to provide low vibration, increased reliability, and a long lifespan, while LED headlights can improve visibility during early or late mowing. The supplied data does not provide deck material, mower weight, folding dimensions, or bag capacity, so those ownership details cannot be assessed here.

The biggest practical qualification is battery endurance. EGO states up to 60 minutes of operation with the included battery, and the rapid charger is stated to charge that battery in 60 minutes, but runtime can vary with mowing conditions and the product data does not specify lawn area covered. Buyers with very large properties may prefer a setup with additional compatible batteries or a different mower type.

Overall, the strongest reason to choose the LM2135SP is its combination of self-propelled control, multiple blade choices, and EGO 56V battery compatibility. The main reason to hesitate is the limited information about real-world coverage and the up-to-60-minute runtime qualification. Choose another product type if you need verified commercial capacity, unusually long continuous operation, or a simpler configuration.

Key Features Explained

Touch Drive Self-Propulsion: Palm-pressure activation reduces the need to push the mower manually, which can help on longer mowing sessions or gradual slopes. The speed dial offers adjustment from 0.9 to 3.1 mph, so users can match movement to their pace. The supplied data does not confirm how the system performs on steep terrain, so it is not a substitute for verified hill capability.

Select Cut Blade System: Interchangeable lower blades let users prioritize mulching, high-lift bagging, or extended runtime. That flexibility can make the mower more adaptable to changing lawn preferences and conditions. The trade-off is that owners must choose and install the appropriate cutting configuration rather than relying on one fixed blade setup.

56V 7.5Ah Battery: The included battery is rated for up to 60 minutes of mower operation, which can cover many routine residential mowing sessions. Its compatibility with EGO 56V ARC Lithium tools may also benefit existing EGO owners. Because the rating is an upper-limit claim and no lawn-area figure is supplied, buyers should not assume it covers every property on one charge.

Eight Cutting Heights: The 1-to-4-inch adjustment range gives homeowners more control over the finished grass height than a mower with only a few settings. This can help accommodate different mowing preferences. The data does not identify the adjustment mechanism or confirm how easily settings can be changed, so convenience beyond the range itself is unverified.

Rapid Charging: The included CH5500 Rapid Charger is stated to recharge the 7.5Ah battery in 60 minutes, helping reduce downtime between mowing sessions. That is useful for owners who plan their yard work around one battery. Charging time does not increase the battery's stated mowing capacity, so extensive properties may still require additional compatible batteries.

Buyer's Guide

Best For: EGO POWER+ LM2135SP is best suited to homeowners seeking a cordless self-propelled mower with adjustable pace and multiple cutting modes, because its 21-inch format, 56V battery, and blade choices support flexible residential mowing. The supplied data does not establish a maximum lawn size, so buyers should compare the up-to-60-minute runtime with their own mowing schedule.

Consider Alternatives If: Consider another mower type if you need verified commercial-scale capacity, more than one continuous mowing session per charge, or a basic push mower with fewer configuration choices. The LM2135SP includes self-propulsion and interchangeable blades, which can add useful control but may be more functionality than some small-lawn owners need.

Setup and Daily Use: Daily use centers on selecting a cutting-height position, choosing the desired lower blade configuration, inserting the compatible battery, and adjusting propulsion speed while mowing. These controls support customization, though the product data does not provide assembly instructions or confirm how much setup the mower requires out of the box.

Maintenance Requirements: The supplied information identifies a brushless motor and rechargeable battery but does not specify cleaning procedures, blade-service intervals, storage requirements, or replacement parts. Buyers should consult the included documentation for those details rather than assuming that cordless operation eliminates routine mower care.

What Sets It Apart: The combination of palm-controlled self-propulsion, three stated lower-blade priorities, a rapid charger, and compatibility with EGO 56V tools gives this model a broader use profile than a basic single-mode cordless mower. That flexibility is most valuable to owners already using the EGO battery platform, while the runtime qualification remains important for larger lawns.

Compatibility

Battery Platform: EGO POWER+ LM2135SP works with EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries, and the included battery is also specified to work with EGO power tools. This can reduce the need to maintain separate battery ecosystems for compatible equipment, though the supplied data does not list every supported tool or battery size.

Included Power Setup: The kit includes a 56V 7.5Ah battery and an EGO POWER+ Rapid Charger identified as CH5500. The charger is stated to recharge the included battery in 60 minutes, which supports predictable turnaround between sessions. Charging speed does not guarantee a full lawn can be completed on one charge because the stated mower runtime is only up to 60 minutes.

Who Benefits Most: Existing EGO 56V tool owners are likely to gain the most platform value because the mower battery can serve across compatible EGO equipment. New buyers can still use the kit as a cordless starting point, although the platform advantage matters less if they do not expect to add other EGO tools.

2

EGO POWER+ LM2114 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn Mower

In Stock
9.8 /10
ACMS Score
BCTRV Score is calculated based on product ratings, reviews, and sales performance to help you make informed purchasing decisions.
Updated: Sep 10, 2026
Last update on Sep 10, 2026 / Affiliate links / Images, Product Titles, and Product Highlights from Amazon Creators API.
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • The included battery and charger benefit buyers starting a cordless tool platform.
  • A brushless motor is specified for low vibration and increased reliability, though no independent testing is supplied.
  • A 21-inch mower width suits buyers seeking the stated deck size.
  • The 1.25-to-4-inch range benefits users who want multiple height choices.
  • The 5-year tool and 3-year battery warranties benefit buyers who value stated coverage.

Cons

  • The mower depends on battery runtime, which may not cover larger lawns in one session.
  • The supplied up-to-55-minute runtime is an upper-limit claim rather than a guaranteed mowing duration.
  • An 80-minute charge time may inconvenience buyers who need rapid turnaround between mowing sessions.
Detailed Review

EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn Mower with Battery, Charger – LM2114 is best for homeowners moving from gas to cordless mowing because it includes a 56V 6.0Ah battery and charger, though its stated up-to-55-minute runtime still makes battery planning relevant.

The 21-inch mower uses a high-efficiency brushless motor because the supplied description specifies low vibration, increased reliability, and long lifespan, though those statements are manufacturer-supplied and not independently tested. Seven cutting-height positions from 1.25 to 4 inches let users select among several grass heights. LED headlights add visibility for dawn or dusk mowing, though the data does not quantify illumination.

The included battery is stated to charge in 80 minutes with the EGO POWER+ Charger CH3200. EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries are compatible with the mower, and the included battery is stated to work with all EGO power tools. The supplied data does not identify mower weight, storage dimensions, bagging features, or maintenance requirements, so buyers should not assume those details.

LM2114 is worth considering for homeowners who want a defined cordless setup because the battery, charger, runtime claim, and platform compatibility are specified, though one charge may not cover every property. Buyers needing continuous operation without recharge may prefer another power type or a setup with additional batteries.

Buyer Snapshot

Best For: Homeowners who want to begin cordless mowing with a battery and charger included.

Why It Fits: EGO POWER+ LM2114 includes a 56V 6.0Ah battery, states up to 55 minutes of runtime, and supports EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries.

Think Twice If: You need mowing to continue beyond one charge without an 80-minute stated recharge period.

Bottom Line: Choose EGO POWER+ LM2114 for platform-compatible cordless mowing, provided its stated runtime fits your lawn.

Buy It If: You need a cordless mower and an included battery and charger matter to you.

Skip It If: You need continuous mowing without relying on battery charging.

Compatibility

Battery Platform: EGO POWER+ LM2114 works with EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries because platform compatibility is stated, though the data does not list runtime for other battery sizes.

Included Battery: The supplied 56V 6.0Ah battery works with all EGO power tools according to the product data, though tool-specific performance is not described.

Charger: The included EGO POWER+ Charger CH3200 charges the included 6.0Ah battery in a stated 80 minutes, though charging conditions are not provided.

3

Greenworks 60V 21 in Push Lawn Mower

In Stock
9.6 /10
ACMS Score
BCTRV Score is calculated based on product ratings, reviews, and sales performance to help you make informed purchasing decisions.
Updated: Sep 10, 2026
Last update on Sep 10, 2026 / Affiliate links / Images, Product Titles, and Product Highlights from Amazon Creators API.
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • A suitable cordless option for homeowners who want to avoid gas, fumes, and routine engine maintenance.
  • Steel-deck construction is a potentially useful choice for buyers seeking a heavy-duty mower design.
  • Four cutting modes give homeowners more ways to manage clippings and leaves.
  • Large rear and front wheels are intended to make pushing across the lawn smoother.
  • The included battery and charger eliminate the need to buy those core components separately.

Cons

  • It is a push mower, so buyers wanting powered self-propulsion may prefer a self-propelled model.
  • Runtime and lawn-size capability are not specified for the included 5.0 Ah battery.
  • No independent performance testing or customer review excerpts are supplied to confirm the power claims.
  • The 60V battery platform may be less useful to shoppers who do not plan to use other Greenworks 60V tools.
Detailed Review

Greenworks 60V 21 in Push Lawn Mower is best for homeowners who want a cordless mower with a complete starter package and claimed gas-like cutting power, provided they are comfortable with a push design and battery-dependent runtime. The strongest case for it is convenience: the package includes a 5.0 Ah battery, charger, and grass bag, while the 60V system is claimed to deliver 50% more torque than 40V mowers and blade speed comparable to a 150cc gas mower.

That power claim matters most for buyers dealing with demanding grass, although it remains a manufacturer statement rather than an independently verified result. SmartCut dual blades are designed to adjust power for tall, wet, or thick grass, which could help reduce bogging according to the supplied description. The four-in-one setup also lets users mulch, bag, side-discharge, or use turbo leaf mode, giving the mower more seasonal flexibility than a single-purpose cutting system.

The mower uses a heavy-duty steel deck with a rust-resistant design and an IPX4 waterproof rating. Those details may appeal to homeowners who sometimes encounter damp grass or changing conditions, but water resistance does not remove the need for sensible storage and care. Ten-inch rear wheels and eight-inch front tires are intended to improve maneuverability, while LED headlights can help with early or late mowing. Dual-port auto-switch technology is described as switching to a second battery, but the supplied package lists one battery, so a second compatible battery would apparently be needed for that feature.

The main limitations are practical unknowns. The data does not state runtime, charge time for the included battery, cutting-height range, bag capacity, weight, or recommended lawn size. It also does not confirm how the mower performs in actual thick or wet grass. Because this is a push mower, users seeking powered assistance on slopes should consider a self-propelled alternative.

Buy Greenworks 60V 21 in Push Lawn Mower if you value cordless operation, multiple discharge options, and the Greenworks 60V ecosystem. Hesitate if you need self-propulsion or predictable runtime for a large yard. Before buying, verify the mower's operating details and whether one 5.0 Ah battery fits your lawn-care needs.

Good & Bad

The Good:

  • Includes a 5.0 Ah battery, charger, and grass bag.
  • Offers mulch, bag, side-discharge, and turbo leaf modes.
  • Uses a steel deck with a stated rust-resistant design.
  • Large wheels and LED headlights are aimed at easier maneuvering and lower-light use.
  • Works within the stated Greenworks 60V tool ecosystem.

The Bad:

  • Greenworks 60V 21 in Push Lawn Mower is not self-propelled according to the supplied title.
  • Battery runtime, charging time, weight, and lawn-size guidance are not provided.
  • The second-battery auto-switch feature may require an additional battery because the package lists one.
  • Power and wet-grass claims are not independently confirmed.

Bottom Line: Greenworks 60V 21 in Push Lawn Mower fits buyers wanting a versatile cordless package, but its push format and missing runtime details require verification.

Should You Buy It?

Buy It If:

  • You want to leave gasoline, fumes, and routine engine maintenance behind.
  • You need mulch, bag, side-discharge, and turbo leaf options.
  • You already use, or plan to build, a Greenworks 60V tool system.
  • You are comfortable pushing the mower rather than using self-propulsion.

Skip It If:

  • You need a self-propelled mower for slopes or reduced physical effort.
  • You require stated runtime or lawn-size coverage before choosing.
  • You do not want to invest in a battery platform or potentially add a second battery.

Our Take: Greenworks 60V 21 in Push Lawn Mower is a promising cordless package for homeowners who value versatility, but verify runtime and the practical need for a second battery first.

4

Greenworks 80V 21 in Self-Propelled Mower review

In Stock
9.9 /10
ACMS Score
BCTRV Score is calculated based on product ratings, reviews, and sales performance to help you make informed purchasing decisions.
Updated: Sep 10, 2026
Last update on Sep 10, 2026 / Affiliate links / Images, Product Titles, and Product Highlights from Amazon Creators API.
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • A battery and charger are included because the title identifies both, though charging time and battery replacement cost are not stated.
  • Self-propulsion may reduce pushing effort because rear-wheel drive and variable speed are listed, though terrain capability is unverified.
  • Four cutting modes give buyers more lawn-management options because the product data lists mulch, bag, side discharge, and leaf pickup, though configuration details are missing.
  • A brushless motor is specified because the description names that design, though noise and longevity claims are not independently tested.
  • A 21-inch deck may suit buyers seeking a common residential cutting width because that dimension is stated, though maneuverability and storage needs vary.

Cons

  • The half-acre coverage is a conditional manufacturer claim, and no independent runtime or cut-quality testing is supplied.
  • Weight, deck-height range, bag capacity, charging time, noise measurement, and battery replacement pricing are missing.
  • No review excerpts are supplied, so the 4.8 rating cannot establish patterns about propulsion, battery life, or reliability.
Detailed Review

Greenworks 80V 21 in Self-Propelled Lawn Mower is aimed at homeowners who want battery mowing with assisted movement and flexible discharge options, because the supplied data lists rear-wheel drive, variable speed, a 21-inch steel deck, and a 4-in-1 system. The main limitation is that the stated half-acre coverage is conditional and no independent runtime or review evidence is supplied.

The included 4.0Ah battery and charger make the package more immediately usable than a mower-only purchase, though charging time, battery life, and replacement cost are not stated. Greenworks claims up to one-half acre per charge, while also qualifying that estimate by grass condition and operator technique. Buyers with thick, wet, tall, or larger lawns should treat the figure as a starting point rather than a guarantee.

Self-propelled operation uses rear-wheel drive and variable speed according to the description, which may help users who prefer less pushing, though the control range, speed, slope performance, and traction are not documented. The brushless motor and steel deck are supplied design details, but claims about torque, quietness, and longer life remain unverified without testing.

The 4-in-1 system lists mulching, bagging, side discharge, and turbo leaf pickup. That range could support changing seasonal tasks, though the data does not identify included accessories, bag capacity, or how the leaf-pickup mode works. LED headlights are listed for early or late mowing, but brightness and battery impact are unknown.

The evidence supports considering this mower for a compatible residential lawn where battery runtime is adequate. Buyers with demanding terrain, large acreage, or strict noise and weight requirements should verify those missing measurements or consider a model with documented test results.

Evidence Breakdown

Verified Product Facts: Greenworks 80V 21 in Self-Propelled Lawn Mower is supplied with a 4.0Ah battery and charger according to the title, though charging details are absent. The data lists an 80V system, 21-inch deck, brushless motor, steel deck, rear-wheel drive, variable speed, LED headlights, and four modes: mulch, bag, side discharge, and turbo leaf pickup. The listing claims up to one-half acre per charge with stated conditions, though it is not independently tested.

Customer Signals: The supplied excerpts are insufficient for a pattern because no customer review text is provided. The 4.8 rating cannot establish typical battery runtime, propulsion behavior, cut quality, or reliability.

Not Verified: Runtime, charging time, mower weight, cutting-height range, bag capacity, slope performance, noise level, accessory contents, warranty details, and replacement-battery cost are not established. The claims of longer motor life and three-times-quieter operation are also not independently confirmed.

Evidence-Aware Verdict: The evidence supports comparing this mower with battery models offering similar deck size and drive features, though it cannot confirm the half-acre claim for a particular lawn.

Decision Factors

Runtime: Greenworks 80V 21 in Self-Propelled Lawn Mower is claimed to cover up to one-half acre with its 4.0Ah battery because that estimate appears in the description, though grass condition and operator technique affect it. Measure lawn demands and verify whether a spare battery is practical.

Propulsion: Rear-wheel drive and variable speed are listed because the mower is self-propelled, though speed range, slope traction, and control feel are unknown. Buyers on hills should seek model-specific terrain information.

Cutting: A 21-inch steel deck is specified because the product data provides both width and material, though height adjustment, deck durability, and cut performance are not documented. Confirm the required cutting range.

Versatility: Mulching, bagging, side discharge, and turbo leaf pickup are listed because the mower has a 4-in-1 system, though included attachments and bag capacity are not supplied.

Ownership Cost: A battery and charger are included because the title states them, though charge time, battery longevity, and replacement pricing remain unknown. Compare total system cost, not only the initial package.

5

EWORK 40V 14-Inch Cordless Lawn Mower for Small

In Stock
9.5 /10
ACMS Score
BCTRV Score is calculated based on product ratings, reviews, and sales performance to help you make informed purchasing decisions.
Updated: Sep 10, 2026
Last update on Sep 10, 2026 / Affiliate links / Images, Product Titles, and Product Highlights from Amazon Creators API.
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • The 21-pound weight benefits users who prioritize easy pushing and turning.
  • A 14-inch deck benefits owners of smaller lawns and users navigating tight areas.
  • Six height settings benefit households wanting adjustable grass length.
  • Two included batteries benefit buyers who want the complete power kit without separately sourcing batteries.
  • The folding handle benefits users storing equipment in a tight shed or garage.

Cons

  • The 14-inch cutting width may require more passes on larger lawns than a wider mower.
  • The supplied data does not state battery runtime, so buyers with larger yards cannot estimate coverage confidently.
  • The lightweight push design may be less suitable for users seeking a self-propelled mower or a larger-capacity cutting system.
Detailed Review

EWORK 40V 14-inch Cordless Lawn Mower is best for owners of smaller residential lawns who want a light push mower because its listed 21-pound weight, 14-inch deck, and included two-battery kit favor manageable routine mowing. Six height settings add control over cut length, though the supplied data does not provide battery runtime or confirm the lawn area covered per charge.

The 40V system uses two 20V 4.0Ah batteries and powers a motor listed at 3,800 rpm, which is intended to provide cutting torque for dense grass. A single lever offers six height positions from 0.86 to 2.44 inches, allowing a user to change the cut without separate deck adjustments, though the description does not independently verify performance in dense or wet grass.

Daily use includes pushing the mower on 7-inch wheels and collecting clippings in the stated 9-gallon bag. The double safety switch and overload protection are intended to add operating safeguards and protect the motor, while the folding handle reduces storage demands, though the supplied data does not describe maintenance procedures, charging time, or whether the bag supports alternate discharge modes.

EWORK 40V 14-inch Cordless Lawn Mower deserves consideration when low weight, adjustable cutting height, and a compact storage profile matter because the complete kit includes two batteries and a fast charger. The trade-off is the narrow deck and unspecified runtime, so buyers with large lawns or a need for self-propelled operation should choose a wider or self-propelled mower.

Buyer Snapshot

Best For: Owners of small residential lawns who want a lightweight push mower for routine cutting.

Why It Fits: EWORK 40V 14-inch Cordless Lawn Mower weighs 21 pounds, has 7-inch wheels, offers six height settings, and includes two 4.0Ah batteries, though no customer-review evidence is supplied.

Think Twice If: You maintain a large lawn or need predictable coverage per charge because battery runtime is not listed.

Bottom Line: Choose EWORK for compact, adjustable mowing if easy handling matters, though its 14-inch deck may require extra passes.

Buy It If: You need small-yard mowing and a lightweight cordless mower with adjustable height matters to you.

Skip It If: You need wide-deck or self-propelled coverage that this product cannot deliver based on supplied data.

Key Features

Cutting Width: EWORK 40V 14-inch Cordless Lawn Mower uses a 14-inch deck because the mower is positioned for residential use, though the width may mean more passes on larger lawns.

Height Control: Six settings span 0.86 to 2.44 inches because a single lever adjusts the cutting height, though the exact height of each setting is not supplied.

Clipping Collection: The 9-gallon bag can collect cut grass because bagging is part of the stated design, though emptying frequency depends on lawn conditions.

Safety: A double safety switch and overload protection are included because the mower is designed with operating and motor safeguards, though no certification information is supplied.

6

40V Cordless Lawn Mower: Lightweight 17-Inch

Out of Stock
9.5 /10
ACMS Score
BCTRV Score is calculated based on product ratings, reviews, and sales performance to help you make informed purchasing decisions.
Updated: Sep 10, 2026
Last update on Sep 10, 2026 / Affiliate links / Images, Product Titles, and Product Highlights from Amazon Creators API.
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • A stated 30-pound weight may make the mower easier to maneuver and store
  • One-touch start avoids a pull-cord starting procedure
  • Six height adjustments provide more control over the finished cut
  • The 50L bag may reduce emptying interruptions during mowing
  • Cordless operation avoids managing a power cord across the yard

Cons

  • Runtime and 10,000-square-foot coverage are supplied claims and may vary with grass, terrain, and cutting height
  • The listing does not provide charge time, battery replacement cost, deck material, or wheel specifications
  • The title contains a typo in the intended use wording, and the supplied data does not clarify the exact mulching equipment included
Detailed Review

40V Cordless Lawn Mower, Electric Battery Powered 4.0Ah Walk Behind Lawnmower is best suited to buyers with smaller or moderately sized lawns who want a lightweight cordless mower, because it lists a 17-inch cutting width, two 20V 4.0Ah batteries, and a stated 30-pound weight. The main reservation is runtime: up to 40 minutes and up to 10,000 square feet are manufacturer claims rather than independently verified results.

This mower is positioned between compact walk-behind equipment and larger lawn machines. Its 17-inch cutting path may be easier to guide around tighter spaces than a wider deck, though it can require more passes across a large lawn. The listing pairs the deck with a 1200W brushless motor and six height settings, which gives buyers useful specification markers for comparing intended capacity, but the data does not state deck material, wheel size, or whether the motor power figure reflects continuous operation.

The battery setup is central to the ownership decision. The product uses two 20V 4.0Ah lithium-ion batteries and claims up to 40 minutes of consistent runtime, with coverage up to 10,000 square feet. Those figures could suit a modest mowing session, though actual runtime depends on grass density, moisture, terrain, height setting, and pace. Charge time, battery-life expectations, replacement availability, and whether both batteries are required simultaneously are not supplied.

Convenience features address routine use. A one-touch start and pull-handle activation are listed instead of a conventional pull start, while the stated 30-pound weight may make carrying and storage easier. The 50L grass bag has an airflow design intended to reduce clogging, and the mower is described as supporting bagging and mulching. The listing does not explain the mulch insert or provide details about folding, handle adjustment, or discharge configuration.

The qualified recommendation is strongest for buyers who can finish their lawn within a realistic battery window and prefer a compact, light mower. Buyers with dense growth, steep terrain, or a lawn near the upper coverage claim should consider a model with clearly documented runtime, charge time, and battery support. Before purchase, confirm that both batteries and the charger are included, verify the six height positions, and check the actual lawn area against the claimed runtime rather than relying on the maximum figure.

Who Should Buy It

Strong Match: 40V Cordless Lawn Mower, Electric Battery Powered 4.0Ah Walk Behind Lawnmower is a strong match for a buyer wanting a lighter walk-behind mower for a manageable lawn, because the listing specifies a 17-inch path, a stated 30-pound weight, and cordless operation.

Also Consider It If: Consider 40V Cordless Lawn Mower, Electric Battery Powered 4.0Ah Walk Behind Lawnmower if you want collection and height-choice flexibility, because it lists a 50L bag, mulching capability, and six height settings. Confirm the included mulching components before ordering.

Not the Best Fit: 40V Cordless Lawn Mower, Electric Battery Powered 4.0Ah Walk Behind Lawnmower is not the best fit for buyers who routinely mow dense grass or need guaranteed large-area coverage, because the 40-minute and 10,000-square-foot figures are unverified maximum claims.

Decision in One Sentence: Choose 40V Cordless Lawn Mower, Electric Battery Powered 4.0Ah Walk Behind Lawnmower for compact cordless mowing and easy handling, after checking batteries, charger, runtime, and lawn size.

Reasons to Consider or Pass

Consider It For:

  • A cordless mower with a stated 17-inch cutting width.
  • Buyers who value a listed 30-pound weight and one-touch start.
  • Six height settings for adjusting the cut.
  • Bagging and stated mulching capability with a 50L grass bag.

Pass If:

  • Your lawn may exceed the practical runtime of the two 4.0Ah batteries.
  • You need documented charge time, replacement-battery availability, or deck construction.
  • You require a wider deck for faster coverage of a large lawn.
Specifications

40V Cordless Lawn Mower, Electric Battery Powered 4.0Ah Walk Behind Lawnmower is specified as a cordless walk-behind mower with a 17-inch cutting width, though several operating details remain unprovided.

  • Battery system: two 20V 4.0Ah lithium-ion batteries.
  • Motor: stated 1200W brushless design.
  • Claimed runtime: up to 40 minutes, not independently verified.
  • Claimed coverage: up to 10,000 square feet, dependent on conditions.
  • Cutting-height adjustment: six positions.
  • Weight: stated 30 pounds.
  • Grass bag: stated 50L capacity.
  • Functions: bagging and mulching are identified, but included mulch hardware is not detailed.
7

40V Cordless Lawn Mower review

Out of Stock
9.5 /10
ACMS Score
BCTRV Score is calculated based on product ratings, reviews, and sales performance to help you make informed purchasing decisions.
Updated: Sep 10, 2026
Last update on Sep 10, 2026 / Affiliate links / Images, Product Titles, and Product Highlights from Amazon Creators API.
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • The cordless battery format avoids a listed power cord during mowing, though battery charging time and replacement cost are unknown.
  • A narrow 13-inch deck may be easier to maneuver around small yards and obstacles, though it will require more passes on larger areas.
  • Five height positions provide more adjustment than a single fixed cutting height, though the usable range is unspecified.
  • The claimed 40L bag offers substantial stated collection capacity, though its material, attachment method, and full-bag handling are unknown.
  • The listed 17-pound weight may benefit users who prioritize portability, though no independent weight or balance assessment is supplied.

Cons

  • The 40-minute runtime and claimed 5,000-square-foot coverage are manufacturer claims without test conditions or customer evidence.
  • The 13-inch deck is relatively narrow for large lawns, and the product data does not establish performance in wet, tall, or thick grass.
  • Charging time, charger details, battery replacement availability, deck material, noise, and warranty terms are missing.
Detailed Review

40V Cordless Lawn Mower is aimed at buyers with small, relatively manageable lawns who value a narrow deck and low stated weight, because the listing specifies a 13-inch cutting width, two 20V 4.0Ah batteries, five height settings, and a 40L collection bag. The claimed 40-minute runtime and 5,000-square-foot coverage are not independently tested, so lawn size should be treated as a starting estimate rather than a guarantee.

The mower is described as using a 1200W brushless motor and two batteries, with up to 40 minutes of runtime on one charge. That combination may suit routine mowing where the grass is maintained, though runtime can vary with grass height, moisture, slope, and user pace. The supplied information does not state charging time, whether both batteries charge together, or whether replacement packs are available.

A 13-inch cutting path favors maneuverability in smaller yards and around garden features, but it also means more passes than a wider walk-behind mower. Five height settings allow some control over the cut, though the listing does not provide the minimum and maximum heights. Claims of consistent power and an even finish are seller statements, not measured results.

The product description lists one-touch starting, a pull handle, a 17-pound weight, and a 40L grass bag. These features could make carrying, starting, and collecting clippings more convenient, though the data does not establish actual assembly effort, handle adjustment, balance, bag attachment, or performance when the bag fills. Mulching is mentioned in the title, but the supplied details do not explain the mulch insert or its operation.

The evidence supports considering 40V Cordless Lawn Mower for a small, accessible lawn and buyers comfortable checking battery logistics. A wider mower, spare battery system, or corded model is safer for larger areas, steep terrain, heavy growth, or buyers who need verified runtime and charging details.

Evidence Breakdown

Verified Product Facts: 40V Cordless Lawn Mower is listed with a 13-inch cutting width, two 20V 4.0Ah lithium-ion batteries, a 1200W brushless motor, five height settings, a 40L grass bag, one-touch start, and a stated 17-pound weight, though these are supplied product claims.

Customer Signals: No top-review excerpts are supplied for 40V Cordless Lawn Mower. The displayed 4.8 rating therefore cannot establish recurring reports about runtime, cutting quality, assembly, or durability.

Not Verified: Runtime under defined conditions, actual lawn coverage, charge time, charger configuration, battery replacement options, height range, noise, wet-grass performance, deck construction, mulching hardware, and warranty details are not established.

Evidence-Aware Verdict: The evidence supports a shortlist for small lawns where maneuverability matters, though it cannot confirm the claimed coverage, finish, or long-term battery and mower performance.

Decision Factors

Coverage: 40V Cordless Lawn Mower claims up to 5,000 square feet and up to 40 minutes of runtime, which may fit some small lawns, though no test conditions are supplied and the 13-inch deck limits work per pass.

Power: A 1200W brushless motor and two 20V 4.0Ah batteries are listed, suggesting a battery-powered system with stated capacity, though performance in thick, wet, or tall grass is unknown.

Cutting Control: Five height settings are supplied, which lets buyers adjust the intended cut, though the actual height range and adjustment mechanism are missing.

Collection: The listed 40L bag could reduce emptying stops, though airflow, bag durability, fullness visibility, and mulching conversion are not described.

Portability: A stated 17-pound weight, pull handle, and one-touch start may help storage and handling, though independent weight, folding dimensions, and balance are unverified.

Ownership Cost: The listing identifies two batteries but does not state charge time, charger details, replacement availability, or warranty terms, so total ownership cost requires confirmation.

What We Could Not Verify

Unverified Claims:

  • 40V Cordless Lawn Mower's claims of 40 minutes of runtime, 5,000-square-foot coverage, powerful even cutting, low assembly effort, and reduced clogging are not independently confirmed.
  • The title's bagging and mulching reference is not supported by supplied operating details.

Missing Specifications:

  • Charging time, charger type, battery interchangeability, replacement battery availability, cutting-height range, mower dimensions, folded size, noise, and deck material are missing.
  • Wet-grass limits, slope guidance, blade details, safety features, and warranty terms are not supplied.

Customer Signal Limitations:

  • No review excerpts are supplied, and the displayed rating has no stated review sample in the product data, so recurring user experience cannot be assessed.

What to Verify Before Buying: Confirm tested runtime and charging details for the size and grass conditions of the intended lawn.

8

40V Cordless 17-Inch Lawn Mower

In Stock
9.5 /10
ACMS Score
BCTRV Score is calculated based on product ratings, reviews, and sales performance to help you make informed purchasing decisions.
Updated: Sep 10, 2026
Last update on Sep 10, 2026 / Affiliate links / Images, Product Titles, and Product Highlights from Amazon Creators API.
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • The 17-inch deck may reduce the number of passes because it covers a wider strip than a compact mower, though no time comparison is supplied.
  • Six height choices provide more adjustment than a single fixed setting because the stated range is 25mm to 75mm, though cut consistency is unverified.
  • Dual batteries could reduce interruptions because both 20V 4.0Ah batteries are included, though charging time is not stated.
  • The listed 14kg weight may make transport and pushing less demanding, though balance and wheel performance are unknown.
  • A 50L bag offers substantial stated collection capacity, though the listing does not explain its fill indicator or how it handles wet clippings.

Cons

  • The up-to-40-minute and 500-square-meter claims are manufacturer estimates rather than independently established results.
  • Charging time, battery replacement availability, wheel dimensions, and noise level are not provided.
  • The listing says the product is lightweight, but it does not describe storage folding, handle adjustment, or long-term durability.
Detailed Review

40V Cordless Lawn Mower is aimed at homeowners who want a wider, adjustable battery mower for routine residential cutting, because the listing combines a 17-inch deck, six height settings, and dual 20V batteries, though the stated runtime remains a manufacturer claim. The strongest case is convenience across ordinary lawns; the main reservation is uncertainty about real-world coverage.

The mower occupies a middle ground between compact cordless models and larger lawn equipment. Its 17-inch cutting deck is intended to cover more ground per pass, while the walk-behind format keeps the user in control. The supplied 14kg weight may appeal to buyers who prioritize a lighter machine, though pushing effort also depends on wheel design, grass conditions, and slope performance, none of which are described.

Height adjustment is a meaningful practical feature because six settings cover the stated 25mm to 75mm range. That gives the user a way to select a shorter or taller cut, though the listing does not explain how the settings are changed or whether all four wheels adjust together. The manufacturer also lists a brushless motor with up to 1200W and says it is intended to resist clogging in dense grass, though those performance claims have not been independently tested.

Battery capacity is the key qualification. The package includes two 20V 4.0Ah batteries and claims up to 40 minutes of continuous mowing, with coverage of up to 500 square meters, though runtime can vary with grass height, moisture, cutting height, and user pace. Bagging and mulching add choice, and the 50L bag may reduce emptying stops, though no practical fill or airflow information is supplied.

40V Cordless Lawn Mower deserves consideration for a homeowner whose lawn is close to the stated coverage and who values height flexibility over heavy-duty certainty. Buyers with larger properties, persistently dense grass, or limited charging time should first confirm whether both batteries charge together, how long charging takes, and whether the claimed coverage matches their conditions. Those checks are more important than the headline motor rating.

Who Should Buy It

40V Cordless Lawn Mower is a strong match for homeowners seeking a lightweight walk-behind mower for a lawn near the stated 500-square-meter coverage, because the product includes dual 20V 4.0Ah batteries and is listed at 14kg, though the coverage figure is not independently verified.

Also Consider It If: Buyers who want to vary grass height or choose between collection and mulching have relevant features because six settings span 25mm to 75mm and the mower offers both modes, though setup and cut quality are not documented.

Not the Best Fit: Buyers who need assured all-day mowing, rapid charging, or proven performance in difficult terrain should be cautious because charging time, slope capability, and independent runtime evidence are absent.

Decision in One Sentence: Choose 40V Cordless Lawn Mower for a moderately sized residential lawn when its claimed 40-minute runtime is sufficient and the missing charging details are confirmed.

Reasons to Consider or Pass

Consider It For:

  • A 17-inch deck intended to reduce passes across a residential lawn.
  • Six stated cutting heights from 25mm to 75mm.
  • Two included 20V 4.0Ah batteries with a claimed runtime of up to 40 minutes.
  • Choice of mulching or bagging with a stated 50L bag.
  • A listed 14kg weight for buyers prioritizing a lighter mower.

Pass If:

  • Your lawn exceeds the claimed 500-square-meter coverage.
  • You need verified runtime, charging time, or dense-grass performance.
  • You require documented operation on steep or uneven terrain.

Runtime And Deck Profiles For Different Lawn Sizes

  • Longer mowing sessions: required profile is a stated runtime that covers the planned session. Supplied data puts EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn Mower Kit, Self-Propelled – LM2135SP in this profile because it states up to 60 minutes of runtime.
  • Medium-area walk-behind coverage: required profile is a 17-inch cutting width with stated runtime and collection support. Supplied data puts 40V Cordless Lawn Mower, Electric Battery Powered 4.0Ah Walk Behind Lawnmower, 17” Cutting Width, 6-Position Height Adjustment, Bagging & Mulching Model, for Garden/Patio/Yark in this profile because it states a 17-inch cutting path, up to 40 minutes of runtime, and a 50L grass bag.
  • Broad pass coverage: required profile is a stated 21-inch cutting width. Supplied data puts EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn Mower with Battery, Charger – LM2114 in this profile because it states a 21-inch mower format.
  • Assisted movement: required profile is self-propelled drive rather than a push-only description. Supplied data puts EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn Mower Kit, Self-Propelled – LM2135SP in this profile because it states Touch Drive self-propelled technology.
  • Platform-based ownership: required profile is a stated battery ecosystem. Supplied data puts EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn Mower with Battery, Charger – LM2114 in this profile because it states compatibility with all EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries and EGO power tools.

Four Specification Rules For Ratings Of Battery Powered Lawn Mowers

Use stated runtime for session completion

Choose a mower whose stated runtime meets the planned mowing session. Runtime controls how long the supplied battery is described as operating, so it is the first check when stopping to recharge would disrupt the job. EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn Mower Kit, Self-Propelled – LM2135SP states up to 60 minutes, and EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn Mower with Battery, Charger – LM2114 states up to 55 minutes. The 40V model states up to 40 minutes. Product 4 and the remaining supplied records have no runtime figure stated here. Higher runtime can mean a larger battery and added weight.

Use cutting width for coverage versus control

Choose the cutting width that matches the balance between fewer passes and easier maneuvering. Cutting width controls the strip cut in one pass, making it relevant to open lawns and confined spaces. EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn Mower with Battery, Charger – LM2114, EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn Mower Kit, Self-Propelled – LM2135SP, and Greenworks 60V 21 in Push Lawn Mower, 5.0 Ah Battery and Charger each state 21-inch formats, so they clear a broader-coverage requirement. The 40V model states 17 inches and sits under that specific requirement. The trade-off is that a wider deck can be less convenient in tight spaces.

Use height settings for cut control

Choose the mower whose stated height positions and range cover the finish you want. Cutting height adjustment controls how much flexibility the operator has between grass-height settings. EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn Mower Kit, Self-Propelled – LM2135SP states eight positions from 1 to 4 inches, while EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn Mower with Battery, Charger – LM2114 states seven positions from 1.25 to 4 inches. The 40V model states six positions but no range here, so it cannot clear a range-specific requirement. Product 4 has no stated setting data. More positions can add adjustment complexity.

Use motor and drive type for effort

Choose the stated motor or drive feature that matches the effort you are prepared to supply. Motor type describes the listed drive design, while self-propelled drive controls movement assistance. EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn Mower with Battery, Charger – LM2114, the 40V model, and EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn Mower Kit, Self-Propelled – LM2135SP state brushless motors. Only the EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn Mower Kit, Self-Propelled – LM2135SP states self-propulsion. Products without a stated motor or drive type do not clear those checks. Added drive hardware can increase weight and power draw.

For adjacent buying contexts, the comparison of self driving lawn mowers is relevant when movement assistance matters more than deck width.

Headline Torque Versus The Specs That Decide

  • Cutting torque: EGO lists up to 6.0 ft-lbs for LM2114 and up to 7.0 ft-lbs for LM2135SP. That indicates a claimed cutting-power figure, but it does not replace the runtime requirement when the concern is finishing a session.
  • Battery voltage: A 56V platform or two 20V batteries identifies the electrical platform. It does not by itself establish runtime, cutting width, or the ability to complete a particular lawn.
  • Brushless motor wording: This confirms the motor type where stated. It helps classify the drive design, but the supplied comparison still needs runtime, width, and height data.
  • Multiple cutting modes: The Select Cut multi-blade system indicates selectable cutting arrangements. It does not decide whether the mower is self-propelled or whether its stated runtime fits the buyer’s session.

Matching Runtime And Cutting Width To Buyers

Choose the longer-session profile when your requirement is the most stated runtime among the supplied records. EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn Mower Kit, Self-Propelled – LM2135SP meets that evidence check with up to 60 minutes, plus an 8-position, 1-to-4-inch cutting-height range. Change profile if your priority is a narrower deck, a push-only format, or a different battery platform.

Choose the compact walk-behind profile when a 17-inch cutting path and collection capacity matter more than the longest runtime. The 40V Cordless Lawn Mower, Electric Battery Powered 4.0Ah Walk Behind Lawnmower, 17” Cutting Width, 6-Position Height Adjustment, Bagging & Mulching Model, for Garden/Patio/Yark meets those stated checks with up to 40 minutes and a 50L grass bag. Change profile if the job requires 21-inch coverage or a stated height range.

Choose the broad-deck profile when the requirement is a stated 21-inch cutting width. EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn Mower with Battery, Charger – LM2114 meets it and adds up to 55 minutes, seven positions, and a 1.25-to-4-inch range. Change profile if assisted movement is essential, because the supplied record for LM2114 does not state self-propulsion.

Battery Mower Spec Questions About Runtime And Decks

What runtime is enough for a mowing session?

The supplied listings do not establish a universal runtime cutoff, so enough means the stated minutes cover your planned session. The clearest comparison is up to 60 minutes for EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn Mower Kit, Self-Propelled – LM2135SP, up to 55 minutes for LM2114, and up to 40 minutes for the 40V model. Treat unlisted runtime as unconfirmed rather than estimating it.

Does cutting width matter for a small lawn?

Cutting width matters because it balances pass count against maneuverability, but the supplied data does not define a small-lawn cutoff. The 40V model states 17 inches, while LM2114, LM2135SP, and Greenworks 60V 21 in Push Lawn Mower, 5.0 Ah Battery and Charger state 21-inch formats. Select the width that fits the paths and turns you must navigate.

How should I read battery voltage and capacity together?

Read battery voltage as the platform and amp-hour capacity as the listed battery capacity, then use stated runtime to judge the practical result. LM2114 pairs a 56V 6.0Ah battery with up to 55 minutes, while LM2135SP pairs a 56V 7.5Ah battery with up to 60 minutes. The 40V model states two 20V 4.0Ah batteries and up to 40 minutes. Do not infer runtime from voltage alone.

Which figure does not settle this comparison?

A headline torque figure does not settle the comparison when the buyer’s requirement is session completion, deck coverage, or movement assistance. EGO states up to 6.0 ft-lbs for LM2114 and up to 7.0 ft-lbs for LM2135SP, but those figures do not replace runtime, cutting width, height range, or self-propelled status. Match the figure to the job it controls before treating it as decisive.