For rechargeable batteries for lawn mowers, Cold Cranking Amps, or CCA, is the clearest separating figure in the supplied listings. CCA describes the battery’s stated starting-current capability, so a mower requiring more starting current should not be matched to a battery with a lower stated CCA without checking the mower manual. Voltage, BCI Group U1 fit, dimensions, polarity, terminal style, and capacity then determine whether that starting capability can be used in the machine.
The cards cover 10 products. Use them for the final product details, then use this guide to read the numbers behind the ranking. The comparison can establish figure-based differences, but it cannot create a universal CCA cutoff because the supplied listings do not provide one. For broader equipment context, see these top rated residential riding lawn mowers.
How to Decode Rechargeable Batteries For Lawn Mowers
| Specification | What it controls in real use | Decision check that matters |
|---|---|---|
| CCA | Stated starting-current capability | Compare with the mower requirement; no universal cutoff supplied |
| 12V | Electrical-system matching | Confirm the mower calls for 12V |
| BCI Group U1 | Battery footprint and mounting family | Confirm the mower specifies Group U1 |
| Dimensions | Whether the battery can occupy the tray | Compare length, width, and height with the old battery space |
| Polarity | Whether cable leads reach the correct posts | Confirm positive and negative positions |
| Terminal | How cables attach to the battery | Match the required terminal style |
| Ah capacity | Stated stored-charge amount | Compare only when the mower requirement and test basis are known |
| AGM or SLA | Battery construction and maintenance expectations | Confirm the mower accepts that battery type |
Pros
- A replacement shopper can compare the stated 12V rating directly with equipment requirements, though the full compatibility list is missing.
- The 200 CCA specification gives vehicle or equipment owners one concrete starting point, though it does not establish suitability for every application.
- Sealed SLA construction may appeal to owners seeking a defined battery format, though no maintenance schedule is supplied.
- AGM terminology helps buyers match battery chemistry, though charging-system requirements should be confirmed.
- Nut-and-bolt terminals may suit systems using that connection method, though terminal dimensions are not provided.
Cons
- Dimensions, weight, capacity, polarity, and terminal orientation are not supplied.
- The product data does not identify compatible equipment or charging requirements.
- No replacement interval, warranty, included hardware, or storage guidance is provided.
ML-U1-CCA -12 Volt, 200 CCA, Nut and Bolt (NB) Terminal, Rechargeable SLA AGM Battery is best suited to an owner replacing a battery with the same 12V, 200 CCA, SLA AGM, and nut-and-bolt specification, because those are the product details provided, though the intended equipment and physical fit are not identified.
The 12V rating gives a useful electrical matching point because the listing states that voltage, though voltage alone does not confirm compatibility. The 200 Cold Cranking Amps rating gives a second comparison point for starting equipment because it is explicitly listed, though the buyer still needs the equipment maker’s required CCA and battery dimensions. These specifications are helpful for narrowing a replacement search rather than proving universal fit.
The sealed lead-acid and AGM descriptions identify the battery construction because the supplied feature calls it a sealed SLA battery and AGM battery, though the data does not explain charging behavior, storage conditions, expected service life, or whether any maintenance is required. The rechargeable design may fit an ongoing replacement workflow because the listing identifies it as rechargeable, though no charger or charging instructions are included in the supplied data.
The nut-and-bolt terminal detail can help an owner compare connection style because NB terminals are named in the title, though terminal size, polarity, orientation, cables, mounting method, dimensions, and weight are all unanswered. No customer reviews are supplied, so there is no supported recurring ownership signal about installation or operation.
Buyers with an existing battery label and a confirmed matching specification should consider ML-U1-CCA -12 Volt, 200 CCA, Nut and Bolt (NB) Terminal, Rechargeable SLA AGM Battery because the key rating and terminal type are stated. Buyers without that information should avoid guessing, and should verify dimensions, polarity, terminal fit, charging requirements, mounting clearance, and manufacturer compatibility before purchase.
Best Ownership Fit: ML-U1-CCA -12 Volt, 200 CCA, Nut and Bolt (NB) Terminal, Rechargeable SLA AGM Battery suits an owner who can identify an existing matching battery or equipment specification, because the listing supplies voltage, CCA, chemistry, and terminal style, though the application is not named.
Daily Workflow: The expected workflow is replacement and periodic recharging because the product is described as rechargeable, though the data does not supply connection, charging, inspection, or operating instructions.
Likely Friction: Fit verification is the main burden because dimensions, weight, polarity, terminal measurements, and equipment compatibility are absent, though the stated 12V and 200 CCA ratings provide useful comparison points.
Before You Buy: Verify the equipment model and required voltage and CCA; measure the battery compartment; confirm polarity, terminal dimensions, cable reach, charging requirements, and whether mounting hardware is needed, because these details are not supplied.
This Is NOT For: This battery is not a good match for owners choosing by appearance alone because physical and electrical fit are unconfirmed. It also creates friction for buyers needing a complete installation kit because included cables, charger, and mounting hardware are not stated.
Setup difficulty: ML-U1-CCA -12 Volt, 200 CCA, Nut and Bolt (NB) Terminal, Rechargeable SLA AGM Battery appears suited to a replacement-oriented owner because its terminal style and electrical ratings are stated, though the supplied data does not provide installation instructions.
Connection check: Confirm polarity, terminal dimensions, cable routing, and mounting arrangement before installation because the listing identifies only a nut-and-bolt terminal, though it does not describe its exact size or orientation.
Charging: The battery is rechargeable because the title identifies it as rechargeable, though charger type, charging rate, and charging procedure are not supplied. Verify those requirements with the equipment or battery manufacturer.
Maintenance and storage: The battery is described as sealed SLA AGM because that construction appears in the product data, though no cleaning, storage, inspection, replacement, or lifespan guidance is provided. Confirm all routine care instructions before relying on it.
ML-U1-CCA -12 Volt, 200 CCA, Nut and Bolt (NB) Terminal, Rechargeable SLA AGM Battery has a stated 12V rating and 200 CCA starting specification because those figures are supplied, though capacity and physical measurements are not listed.
- Battery type: sealed lead-acid AGM, though detailed construction information is not provided.
- Terminal: nut and bolt, though dimensions and polarity are unspecified.
- Rechargeable: stated in the title, though charger requirements are not supplied.
- Unspecified checks: dimensions, weight, capacity, orientation, mounting, and compatibility.
Pros
- 200 CCA is suitable for many compatible lawn tractor and mower starting applications
- AGM SLA construction is sealed, avoiding the routine liquid handling associated with some battery types
- Group U1 format and stated dimensions make replacement planning straightforward
- Nut-and-bolt terminal design supports equipment using compatible square-hole connections
- One-year warranty provides a defined support period through the seller
Cons
- The left-side positive terminal may not match every mower or tractor cable layout
- Buyers must verify Group U1 fit, dimensions, terminal style, and polarity before ordering
- The supplied data does not establish actual service life or starting performance beyond the stated rating
WEIZE Lawn Garden AGM Battery is best suited to owners of compatible lawn tractors, riding mowers, and garden equipment who need a 12V Group U1 starting battery. Its stated 200 CCA and sealed AGM format are useful reasons to consider it, though the left-positive layout and exact dimensions must match the original battery.
The central buying advantage is a clearly defined electrical and physical format. The battery is rated at 12V and 200 CCA, which gives buyers a concrete starting specification to compare with their existing unit, though the listing does not provide independent performance testing. Its Group U1 positioning supports replacement planning for selected John Deere, Toro, Cub Cadet, and Craftsman equipment, but brand compatibility alone does not guarantee fit across every model.
Physical details matter during installation. Listed measurements are 7.68 inches long, 5.12 inches wide, 6.22 inches high, and 7.09 inches total height, with a listed weight of 21.5 pounds. The battery uses a square-hole nut-and-bolt, NB, or J terminal style, and the positive terminal is on the left. Those details can prevent a cable or compartment mismatch, though buyers should compare them with the removed battery rather than relying only on equipment brand.
The main compromise is fitment uncertainty. A battery can have the correct voltage yet still fail to install properly if its height, terminal style, polarity, or mounting space differs. The supplied information also does not state reserve-capacity figures, charging guidance, or expected lifespan, so buyers needing those details should seek model-specific information before choosing.
This battery makes the most sense when the original unit matches Group U1 dimensions, terminals, and left-positive polarity. The 200 CCA rating and AGM SLA design are its strongest reasons to consider it, while unverified long-term durability is the main reason to remain cautious. Owners with a different battery group or cable arrangement should choose a confirmed compatible replacement type.
WEIZE Lawn Garden AGM Battery fits a mower or tractor only when the equipment accepts the listed Group U1 size, terminal arrangement, and polarity. The product data identifies compatibility with popular John Deere, Toro, Cub Cadet, and Craftsman equipment, though those brand names cover many models and do not replace model-level fit verification.
Physical Fit: Compare the original battery with the listed 7.68-by-5.12-by-6.22-inch body and 7.09-inch total height. A compartment with less clearance may not accept it, even if the voltage and group designation appear correct.
Electrical and Terminals: The battery supplies 12V and is rated at 200 CCA. Its positive terminal is on the left, with red indicating positive and black indicating negative. The square-hole nut-and-bolt, NB, or J terminal style must also match the equipment cables, though the listing does not identify a universal terminal adapter.
Best Check: Confirm the old battery's group, dimensions, terminal type, polarity, and required starting rating before ordering. Buyers whose equipment uses another group or a right-side positive terminal should select a replacement specifically confirmed for that arrangement.
WEIZE Lawn Garden AGM Battery is intended as a direct replacement for compatible equipment, but installation should begin with a careful comparison of the old battery's dimensions, terminals, and polarity. The supplied data identifies a sealed AGM SLA design, though it does not provide detailed charging or storage instructions.
Before Installation: Check the 12V requirement, Group U1 designation, 200 CCA requirement, and left-positive layout. Confirm that the compartment accommodates the listed height and that the mower's cables use a compatible nut-and-bolt terminal connection.
During Ownership: The sealed AGM format means the listing does not describe routine water servicing. Seasonal equipment owners should still follow their equipment manufacturer's battery and charging guidance, because the supplied product data does not specify a charger type, maintenance schedule, or storage procedure.
Support: The listing states a one-year warranty and directs customers to contact the seller for battery-related issues. Buyers should retain order and product information in case support is needed, though the supplied data does not detail exclusions or claim steps.
Pros
- The 12V, 28Ah, and 320 CCA specifications give buyers concrete matching points because they are stated, though the mower's required ratings still need confirmation.
- The Group U1 designation may simplify replacement research because it identifies a recognized battery format, though physical fit is not guaranteed by group size alone.
- Left-side positive terminal placement helps prevent an avoidable cable mismatch because the polarity layout is provided, though the buyer must compare the installed battery.
- The sealed AGM construction may reduce concerns about conventional liquid handling because the description identifies it as sealed lead acid, though maintenance and venting details are not supplied.
- A stated one-year warranty offers a defined support period, though the coverage terms and claims process are not described.
Cons
- Compatibility is not established merely by naming John Deere, Toro, Cub Cadet, and Craftsman; the buyer must verify model, dimensions, terminal placement, and electrical requirements.
- The description does not state whether a charger, cables, mounting hardware, or other accessories are included.
- No independent evidence is supplied for service life, actual starting performance, recharge behavior, or the claimed protection system.
Autocessking Lawn Garden AGM Battery Group 1 is a sensible candidate for a mower owner whose existing battery matches its U1, 12V, 28Ah, 320 CCA, dimensions, and left-positive layout, because those are the key supplied specifications, though a product-name compatibility list cannot replace an exact model check.
This battery occupies the replacement market for riding lawnmowers, tractors, and mowers rather than the market for universal drop-in power sources. The description names John Deere, Toro, Cub Cadet, and Craftsman as compatible brands, though it does not list specific equipment models or establish that every machine from those brands accepts this battery. That distinction matters because tray dimensions, hold-downs, terminals, and starting requirements can vary.
The specification set is useful for comparison. Autocessking identifies a sealed lead-acid AGM battery with 12 volts, 28Ah capacity, and 320 CCA, because those figures describe its electrical and starting format, though no independent test results show how the battery performs under temperature, age, or repeated starting demands. Its dimensions are 9.45 by 8.70 by 6.81 inches, and the positive terminal is on the left, with red positive and black negative connections, though the original battery should still be measured.
The description also says an integrated battery management system protects against over-charge, over-discharge, short-circuit, and overheating, though the supplied information does not explain the system's operating limits or whether a compatible charger is included. The battery is described as sealed AGM, which may make it a straightforward replacement format, though installation instructions, mounting hardware, and venting guidance are not provided.
Autocessking Lawn Garden AGM Battery Group 1 earns a qualified recommendation when its specifications match the mower already in the garage, because the product data provides useful electrical, dimensional, and polarity details, though longevity and real-world starting performance remain unverified. Before purchase, compare the original battery's group, measurements, terminal position, CCA requirement, connector style, and mounting arrangement, then review the one-year warranty terms.
Strong Match: Autocessking Lawn Garden AGM Battery Group 1 is aimed at owners of compatible riding mowers or tractors needing a 12V Group U1 replacement, because the supplied battery is rated at 28Ah and 320 CCA, though the exact equipment model must be checked.
Also Consider It If: A buyer values a sealed AGM format and a clearly stated left-positive terminal layout, because both are identified in the product data, though charger compatibility and installation hardware are not confirmed.
Not the Best Fit: Autocessking Lawn Garden AGM Battery Group 1 is not a demonstrated fit for equipment requiring another group size, polarity arrangement, dimensions, or starting rating, because the product data only supports the listed U1 specifications.
Decision in One Sentence: Select Autocessking Lawn Garden AGM Battery Group 1 for a mower owner whose original battery matches its U1, 12V, 28Ah, 320 CCA, dimensions, and left-positive configuration, subject to warranty and fit verification.
Consider It For:
- A stated BCI Group U1 replacement format.
- 12V, 28Ah, and 320 CCA specifications for direct comparison.
- Left-side positive terminal identification.
- Sealed lead-acid AGM construction.
- A stated one-year warranty.
Pass If:
- Your mower's original battery does not match the U1 dimensions or polarity.
- You need included charging equipment or mounting hardware.
- You require independently documented lifespan or starting performance.
Autocessking Lawn Garden AGM Battery Group 1 is a sealed lead-acid AGM battery rated at 12V, 28Ah, and 320 CCA, though the supplied data does not provide independent output testing.
The stated dimensions are 9.45 inches long, 8.70 inches wide, and 6.81 inches high, though mounting clearances are not supplied.
The positive terminal is on the left, with red positive and black negative connections, though cable reach and connector compatibility must be checked against the original battery.
The description states protection against over-charge, over-discharge, short-circuit, and overheating and lists a one-year warranty, though terms and charger requirements are not provided.
Pros
- U1 group labeling because the product data identifies a common mower-battery format, which may simplify replacement searches, though group labels alone do not guarantee fit.
- 350 CCA because that starting specification is listed, which may be relevant for engine cranking, though temperature and real-world performance are unknown.
- Explicit terminal orientation because positive is listed on the left and negative on the right, which may help prevent an incorrect cable arrangement, though the original battery must still be checked.
- Stated case dimensions because the description provides length, width, and height, allowing a physical clearance comparison, though mounting details are missing.
- AGM sealed-lead-acid construction because the supplied description identifies that chemistry, which may suit buyers seeking the stated battery type, though service life and charging requirements are not verified.
Cons
- The description gives both 32Ah and 28Ah capacity claims, creating a material specification conflict that should be resolved before purchase.
- Compatibility is asserted for several brands and models, but the supplied data does not provide a complete fitment table or confirm every listed mower.
- The BMS protection and one-year warranty are supplier claims without supplied documentation, test results, or warranty terms.
Autocessking Lawn Garden AGM Battery Group 1 is best considered by mower owners who have verified a U1 case, 12V system, 350 CCA requirement, and left-positive terminal layout because those details are supplied for this replacement battery. The recommendation is conditional because the description contains conflicting 32Ah and 28Ah capacity claims and does not provide a complete fitment record.
The listed dimensions are 10.04 inches long, 9.06 inches wide, and 7.48 inches high. Those measurements give buyers a starting point for checking the mower tray and hold-down, while the stated left-side positive and right-side negative arrangement helps assess cable reach. Terminal style, mounting hardware, polarity orientation as installed in a specific mower, and compartment clearance are not provided, so the original battery should be compared directly.
The data identifies a sealed lead-acid AGM construction, 12V rating, and 350 CCA. These are useful screening specifications for a starting battery, though they do not independently establish cranking performance, reserve capacity, recharge behavior, or life across seasonal storage. The description also names John Deere, Toro, Cub Cadet, and Craftsman compatibility, but brand-level compatibility is not enough to confirm every model.
An integrated BMS is claimed to protect against overcharge, over-discharge, short circuit, and overheating, and a one-year warranty is mentioned. Neither claim is accompanied by documentation or terms. The inconsistent capacity information is especially important because buyers may use amp-hours to compare expected reserve or charging needs.
The supplied evidence supports a cautious fitment check for a mower needing these stated electrical and physical values. It does not justify assuming universal compatibility or a particular service life. Buyers should resolve the capacity discrepancy and match the original part number, dimensions, terminals, and mounting arrangement before purchasing.
Verified Product Facts: Autocessking Lawn Garden AGM Battery Group 1 is described as a sealed lead-acid AGM battery in BCI Group U1 format, with 12V, 350 CCA, dimensions of 10.04 by 9.06 by 7.48 inches, and a left-positive terminal arrangement, though these details are supplied claims.
Customer Signals: The supplied data contains zero review excerpts, so it is insufficient to identify patterns concerning starting ability, fit, charging, leakage, seasonal storage, or service life.
Not Verified: The description conflicts by listing both 32Ah and 28Ah capacity. Model-specific compatibility, terminal post type, mounting hardware, reserve capacity, charging requirements, BMS operation, durability, and the terms of the stated one-year warranty are not established.
Evidence-Aware Verdict: The evidence supports using the listed U1, 12V, 350 CCA, dimensions, and terminal layout as a preliminary screening checklist. It cannot support a purchase without matching the original battery and resolving the capacity conflict.
Fitment: Autocessking Lawn Garden AGM Battery Group 1 lists U1 dimensions and a left-positive layout, which may fit some mower compartments, though tray clearance, hold-downs, and terminal posts must be compared with the original.
Electrical Output: The supplied data states 12V and 350 CCA, which are relevant to starter compatibility, though required values vary by mower and actual output is not independently tested.
Capacity: The description cites both 32Ah and 28Ah, which creates uncertainty about reserve and charging expectations, so buyers should obtain the correct value before relying on the battery for extended use.
Compatibility: John Deere, Toro, Cub Cadet, and Craftsman are named, which may help narrow searches, though brand names do not confirm fit across all models or years.
Construction: AGM sealed lead-acid construction is stated, which identifies the battery type, though material details, charging guidance, and service-life evidence are absent.
Support: A one-year warranty is mentioned, which may reduce some replacement risk, though coverage, exclusions, seller identity, and claim procedure are not supplied.
Unverified Claims:
- The claimed compatibility with named mower brands and models is not independently confirmed for every application.
- BMS protection, stable long-lasting power, and the one-year warranty are not supported by documentation or customer evidence.
Missing Specifications:
- Capacity is inconsistent because the data states both 32Ah and 28Ah.
- Terminal post type, mounting hardware, reserve capacity, charging requirements, weight, and complete model fitment are not supplied.
Customer Signal Limitations:
- The supplied review count is zero and no excerpts are provided, so there is no customer pattern evidence about starting, fit, durability, or warranty support.
What to Verify Before Buying: Resolve the 28Ah versus 32Ah capacity discrepancy while matching the original battery's part number, dimensions, terminals, and mounting system.
Pros
- The cordless battery format avoids a listed power cord during mowing, though battery charging time and replacement cost are unknown.
- A narrow 13-inch deck may be easier to maneuver around small yards and obstacles, though it will require more passes on larger areas.
- Five height positions provide more adjustment than a single fixed cutting height, though the usable range is unspecified.
- The claimed 40L bag offers substantial stated collection capacity, though its material, attachment method, and full-bag handling are unknown.
- The listed 17-pound weight may benefit users who prioritize portability, though no independent weight or balance assessment is supplied.
Cons
- The 40-minute runtime and claimed 5,000-square-foot coverage are manufacturer claims without test conditions or customer evidence.
- The 13-inch deck is relatively narrow for large lawns, and the product data does not establish performance in wet, tall, or thick grass.
- Charging time, charger details, battery replacement availability, deck material, noise, and warranty terms are missing.
40V Cordless Lawn Mower is aimed at buyers with small, relatively manageable lawns who value a narrow deck and low stated weight, because the listing specifies a 13-inch cutting width, two 20V 4.0Ah batteries, five height settings, and a 40L collection bag. The claimed 40-minute runtime and 5,000-square-foot coverage are not independently tested, so lawn size should be treated as a starting estimate rather than a guarantee.
The mower is described as using a 1200W brushless motor and two batteries, with up to 40 minutes of runtime on one charge. That combination may suit routine mowing where the grass is maintained, though runtime can vary with grass height, moisture, slope, and user pace. The supplied information does not state charging time, whether both batteries charge together, or whether replacement packs are available.
A 13-inch cutting path favors maneuverability in smaller yards and around garden features, but it also means more passes than a wider walk-behind mower. Five height settings allow some control over the cut, though the listing does not provide the minimum and maximum heights. Claims of consistent power and an even finish are seller statements, not measured results.
The product description lists one-touch starting, a pull handle, a 17-pound weight, and a 40L grass bag. These features could make carrying, starting, and collecting clippings more convenient, though the data does not establish actual assembly effort, handle adjustment, balance, bag attachment, or performance when the bag fills. Mulching is mentioned in the title, but the supplied details do not explain the mulch insert or its operation.
The evidence supports considering 40V Cordless Lawn Mower for a small, accessible lawn and buyers comfortable checking battery logistics. A wider mower, spare battery system, or corded model is safer for larger areas, steep terrain, heavy growth, or buyers who need verified runtime and charging details.
Verified Product Facts: 40V Cordless Lawn Mower is listed with a 13-inch cutting width, two 20V 4.0Ah lithium-ion batteries, a 1200W brushless motor, five height settings, a 40L grass bag, one-touch start, and a stated 17-pound weight, though these are supplied product claims.
Customer Signals: No top-review excerpts are supplied for 40V Cordless Lawn Mower. The displayed 4.8 rating therefore cannot establish recurring reports about runtime, cutting quality, assembly, or durability.
Not Verified: Runtime under defined conditions, actual lawn coverage, charge time, charger configuration, battery replacement options, height range, noise, wet-grass performance, deck construction, mulching hardware, and warranty details are not established.
Evidence-Aware Verdict: The evidence supports a shortlist for small lawns where maneuverability matters, though it cannot confirm the claimed coverage, finish, or long-term battery and mower performance.
Coverage: 40V Cordless Lawn Mower claims up to 5,000 square feet and up to 40 minutes of runtime, which may fit some small lawns, though no test conditions are supplied and the 13-inch deck limits work per pass.
Power: A 1200W brushless motor and two 20V 4.0Ah batteries are listed, suggesting a battery-powered system with stated capacity, though performance in thick, wet, or tall grass is unknown.
Cutting Control: Five height settings are supplied, which lets buyers adjust the intended cut, though the actual height range and adjustment mechanism are missing.
Collection: The listed 40L bag could reduce emptying stops, though airflow, bag durability, fullness visibility, and mulching conversion are not described.
Portability: A stated 17-pound weight, pull handle, and one-touch start may help storage and handling, though independent weight, folding dimensions, and balance are unverified.
Ownership Cost: The listing identifies two batteries but does not state charge time, charger details, replacement availability, or warranty terms, so total ownership cost requires confirmation.
Unverified Claims:
- 40V Cordless Lawn Mower's claims of 40 minutes of runtime, 5,000-square-foot coverage, powerful even cutting, low assembly effort, and reduced clogging are not independently confirmed.
- The title's bagging and mulching reference is not supported by supplied operating details.
Missing Specifications:
- Charging time, charger type, battery interchangeability, replacement battery availability, cutting-height range, mower dimensions, folded size, noise, and deck material are missing.
- Wet-grass limits, slope guidance, blade details, safety features, and warranty terms are not supplied.
Customer Signal Limitations:
- No review excerpts are supplied, and the displayed rating has no stated review sample in the product data, so recurring user experience cannot be assessed.
What to Verify Before Buying: Confirm tested runtime and charging details for the size and grass conditions of the intended lawn.
Use-Case Profiles From CCA and U1 Fit
- Higher stated starting-current requirement: required profile is a higher CCA figure than the mower’s documented minimum. Supplied data puts Autocessking Lawn Garden AGM Battery Group 1 (U1-350CCA) Rechargeable SLA Starting Battery for Lawn, Tractors and Mowers, Compatible with John Deere, Toro, Cub Cadet, and Craftsman Mower in this profile because it states 350CCA.
- Moderate stated starting-current requirement: required profile is a CCA figure that clears the mower’s own requirement after fit is confirmed. Supplied data puts Autocessking Lawn Garden AGM Battery Group 1 (U1-320CCA) Rechargeable SLA Starting Battery for Lawn, Tractors and Mowers, Compatible with John Deere, Toro, Cub Cadet, and Craftsman Mower in this profile because it states 320CCA.
- Compact listed battery footprint: required profile is a battery whose stated dimensions fit the mower tray. Supplied data puts MARXON U1 Riding Lawn Mower Batteries Garden Tractors Battery 280CCA in this profile because it states dimensions of 7.68 inches x 4.92 inches x 6.14 inches.
- Nut and bolt terminal requirement: required profile is a battery that states the matching terminal attachment. Supplied data puts ML-U1-CCA -12 Volt, 200 CCA, Nut and Bolt (NB) Terminal, Rechargeable SLA AGM Battery in this profile because it states a Nut and Bolt (NB) Terminal.
CCA and Fit Rules for Lawn Mower Batteries
CCA must meet the mower requirement
CCA is adequate only when its stated value meets the starting-current requirement in the mower documentation. CCA controls the listed starting-current capability, so the supplied products stating 350CCA, 320CCA, and 280CCA clear different requirement levels only when those levels are documented by the mower. ML-U1-CCA -12 Volt, 200 CCA, Nut and Bolt (NB) Terminal, Rechargeable SLA AGM Battery sits below those stated values, while no CCA figure is supplied for the other records. Going higher can add physical bulk or cost, so confirm fit rather than treating the largest number as universally necessary.
12V must match the mower system
Choose a 12V battery only when the mower requirement is also 12V. Voltage controls basic electrical-system matching, and the supplied 350CCA, 200 CCA, 280CCA, and 320CCA products each state 12V. They therefore clear a documented 12V requirement on this figure, but the supplied data does not establish whether every mower in the category uses 12V. No listed product is shown with another voltage. The trade-off is limited choice if the mower calls for a different system, so voltage must be checked before comparing CCA.
U1 fit must match the battery tray
BCI Group U1 is a fit requirement, not a performance guarantee. It identifies the stated battery family and should be compared with the mower’s required group. Autocessking Lawn Garden AGM Battery Group 1 (U1-350CCA) Rechargeable SLA Starting Battery for Lawn, Tractors and Mowers, Compatible with John Deere, Toro, Cub Cadet, and Craftsman Mower, Autocessking Lawn Garden AGM Battery Group 1 (U1-320CCA) Rechargeable SLA Starting Battery for Lawn, Tractors and Mowers, Compatible with John Deere, Toro, Cub Cadet, and Craftsman Mower, ML-U1-CCA -12 Volt, 200 CCA, Nut and Bolt (NB) Terminal, Rechargeable SLA AGM Battery, and MARXON U1 Riding Lawn Mower Batteries Garden Tractors Battery 280CCA state U1 naming. Higher CCA can come with a different case size, so tray clearance remains necessary.
Polarity and terminals must preserve cable reach
Polarity and terminal style must match the mower cables, even when voltage and CCA look suitable. The 350CCA and 320CCA Autocessking listings state positive on the left and negative on the right; MARXON U1 Riding Lawn Mower Batteries Garden Tractors Battery 280CCA states the same polarity. ML-U1-CCA -12 Volt, 200 CCA, Nut and Bolt (NB) Terminal, Rechargeable SLA AGM Battery states a Nut and Bolt (NB) Terminal, while terminal style is not supplied for the others. A different terminal can require a mounting change, so cable reach and attachment take priority over a small CCA difference. For related mower buying context, review these small gas riding lawn mowers.
Which Battery Figures Actually Change the Choice
Capacity figures can look decisive, but the supplied Autocessking listings do not present them consistently. The 350CCA record describes a 12V 32Ah battery in one field and a high 28Ah capacity in its features, while the 320CCA record states 28Ah. That conflict means capacity cannot settle this comparison reliably. Capacity indicates stated stored charge, but the deciding check is the mower’s documented battery requirement and the consistency of the product record.
AGM and SLA describe construction categories, and the supplied listings identify several batteries as sealed lead acid or AGM. Those labels can inform maintenance and installation expectations, but they do not replace voltage, CCA, dimensions, polarity, or terminal checks. The supplied 350CCA and 320CCA records also mention a BMS, yet that repeated protection feature does not establish starting performance. Use CCA and fit figures to separate these products, then use construction details as confirmation.
Match Lawn Mower Battery Specs to Your Requirement
If your mower documentation calls for 12V and Group U1, begin with the stated CCA requirement, then confirm the case dimensions and left-positive, right-negative polarity. Autocessking Lawn Garden AGM Battery Group 1 (U1-350CCA) Rechargeable SLA Starting Battery for Lawn, Tractors and Mowers, Compatible with John Deere, Toro, Cub Cadet, and Craftsman Mower matches those stated 12V, U1, 350CCA, dimensions of 10.04 inches x 9.06 inches x 7.48 inches, and polarity details. Change profile if the tray, cables, or manual specifies something different.
If the mower requires the stated 320CCA level and the listed case fits, Autocessking Lawn Garden AGM Battery Group 1 (U1-320CCA) Rechargeable SLA Starting Battery for Lawn, Tractors and Mowers, Compatible with John Deere, Toro, Cub Cadet, and Craftsman Mower provides a direct figure match with 12V, U1, 320CCA, dimensions of 9.45 inches x 8.70 inches x 6.81 inches, and left-positive, right-negative polarity. Choose another profile when the mower requires a different CCA, terminal, or footprint.
For a stated Nut and Bolt terminal requirement, ML-U1-CCA -12 Volt, 200 CCA, Nut and Bolt (NB) Terminal, Rechargeable SLA AGM Battery is the supplied record that explicitly names that attachment style and 12V, 200 CCA output. MARXON U1 Riding Lawn Mower Batteries Garden Tractors Battery 280CCA is the supplied record with 280CCA and dimensions of 7.68 inches x 4.92 inches x 6.14 inches. Switch between them only after the mower requirement confirms the relevant CCA and physical fit.
Lawn Mower Battery Specification Questions Answered
What CCA is enough for a lawn mower?
There is no universal CCA cutoff established by the supplied listings. CCA states starting-current capability, so the correct check is whether the battery’s stated value meets the mower manufacturer’s requirement. The records range from 200 CCA to 350CCA, with 280CCA and 320CCA also supplied. A higher number is not automatically the correct choice if the battery does not fit the tray or match the mower’s voltage and cables.
Does 12V matter when comparing mower batteries?
Yes, 12V matters because it must match the mower’s electrical-system requirement. The supplied ML-U1-CCA -12 Volt, 200 CCA, Nut and Bolt (NB) Terminal, Rechargeable SLA AGM Battery, MARXON U1 Riding Lawn Mower Batteries Garden Tractors Battery 280CCA, and both Autocessking records state 12V. That supports comparison for a documented 12V mower, but it does not prove compatibility with every mower model.
How do dimensions affect a U1 battery choice?
Dimensions determine whether the battery can occupy the mower tray and leave the cables correctly positioned. Group U1 naming alone does not remove the need to compare length, width, and height. The supplied MARXON record lists 7.68 inches x 4.92 inches x 6.14 inches, while the Autocessking records list different dimensions. Select the stated CCA and voltage first, then reject any option that does not fit the documented battery space.
Which listed battery figure may not decide the comparison?
Capacity may not decide this supplied comparison because the Autocessking 350CCA record gives both 32Ah and 28Ah in different fields, while the 320CCA record states 28Ah. That inconsistency prevents a clean capacity ranking. Treat Ah as supporting information and prioritize the mower’s documented CCA, 12V requirement, dimensions, polarity, and terminal style. Construction labels such as AGM or SLA also require fit confirmation.